Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Access to gym. Close to restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very close to everything if you have a car
My Expedia reservation was not found in their system. They only had a more expensive room available and would not honour the price for my reservation because they no longer had the room available even though I had the Expedia confirmation. I can understand the room not being available but with a confirmation number etc I would have expected them to honour the booked price as it was not my fault they oversold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet November

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel was very nice, except there was no water pressure in the shower. Some pay preview movies would have been nice. Otherwise everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Pleasant place for short stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms
Location: A few restaurants nearby to choose from for lunch or dinner. Boston Pizza, Copper River or McDonalds.
The hotel,is in the process of updating their rooms. We were lucky to get a newer room so the bed, furnishings and decor were very pleasant and fresh. Bath and room were both immaculate. Front staff at desk were very pleasant and accommodating. We needed a noon checkout and that was allowed which we appreciated. Breakfast was very acceptable and complimentary- eggs, toast, yogurt, muffins and fruit. Wifi also acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome, updated,clean, spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

U will come back again

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, the poor front desk clerk had to run back and forth trying to do two jobs, unexcitable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Nice pool and hot tub

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were very accommodating for our need to have a later checkout time.
We arrived in the evening and were pleased to learn that the pool and hot tub were open until 10 pm. Both were just the right temperature and were well maintained. The breakfast was good - as I have come to expect from Super 8. We were also pleased to discover that the tea and coffee from the breakfast bar were still accessible in the evening.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Iowa

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation; the room layout was good, space was nice. Internet was very slow. Blew a circuit breaker using the hairdryer, the tv, and cell phone charger (not good!). The reception at night was not a pleasant person, she was short with use when we checked in..she apparently on a smoke break when we walked in (as she smelled like a smoke stack when she came to the desk) then she scolded us for not ringing the bell right away. The morning staff was great! The cookies were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kakabeka falls, on

Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfy
Cons: The outside appearance of the hotel..needs a fresh coat of paint
Location: Great location on the west side of fort frances..near alot if restaurants and shopping. Close to the american border.
Looks a little worn as you approach, but renos are being done and are almost finished. Beds are comfy..top priority and theres cookies in the lobby! A definite win! The hotel was very quiet so sleeping conditions are topnotch..just the ocassional train going by but not close enough to wake you up. Breakfast was the usual that most hotels are now providing, desk staff are very good, very nice. The room was clean..really no complaints i can think of. Its not luxurious but if clean and comfortable is what you want, this is a great option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels