Featured Image

Reviews of Shoshone Bannock Casino Hotel

3 out of 5
Shoshone Bannock Casino Hotel
777 Bannock Trail, Fort Hall, ID

Overall score and ratings

4.2

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 147 out of 285 reviews
5 - Excellent 52%
Rating 4 - Good. 87 out of 285 reviews
4 - Good 31%
Rating 3 - Okay. 26 out of 285 reviews
3 - Okay 9%
Rating 2 - Poor. 14 out of 285 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 11 out of 285 reviews
1 - Terrible 4%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.1/5

Staff & service

3.5/5

Amenities

4.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The food was really good and the rooms were very clean
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel stay was good. But the buffet need some improvement.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
New in February so everything is clean and nice. The rooms are large with a dorm fridge and coffee pot. Large windows so good light. Large bathroom, but no bathtub. Everything was great. Casino was large with lots of fun machines; although not very generous to me! Very smoky-it seemed everyone in there on a busy Saturday night was smoking. Several choices for eating. I ate in the sports bar type restaurant and the food was fine. Service was good, lots of TVs. You can only drink alcohol in bar or restaurants. Very large Parking lot, a spa in the hotel, as well as a workout room and gift shop. I would definitely stay there again, but it was much more costly than other area hotels.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great hotel very nice only probably my head as I get here the next door people's TV through the wall
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice but Spendy
Very nice hotel and casino. I bit pricey for a casino hotel but the rooms are very nice. No alcohol allowed on the gaming floor, only in the bar and restaurant. No comped drinks here!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Booking sucked... my sister checked in with my name because I reserved two rooms. They couldn’t find my reservation charged her for a room and charged me for two rooms. This place is terrible
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
It was great to be staying at that hotel my husband and I felt very comfortable being there, the front desk and housekeepers were very friendly
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was unhelpful and rude when you asked questions
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Poor check-in. Inexperienced staff could not find reservation as their computer did not show Expedia bookings. Went through three people before someone called Expedia and confirmed the booking. On checkout, they couldn't give me a receipt because it was an Expedia booking. A/C system in our room was extremely loud. Cycling on and off required readjusting TV volume every few minutes. Carpet was dirty and stained throughout hallways. They have removed coffee makers from all rooms, but provide a free coffee downstairs if you show your room key. Price was ridiculous, but we paid it because we wanted to be able to visit the casino a few times a day. Save your money and book in-town instead for half the price. Many hotel staff seemed to be trainees and had to check with supervisors for nearly everything.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awesome
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The most horrible staff on Earth. The check in was a nightmare with no respect... They charged me twice... one time on Orbitz and again the hotel.. To get my money back, they gave me all stupid reasons not to... kept my money for a month... Finally I had to dispute.... I sleep on street rather than staying in this hotel again.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Love it
Nice clean comfy room. Love the pool & spa. Plus casino is on site. The only downside is other restaurants are a bit far away.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
They didn`t have a reservation for us that I booked on Expedia. They did have an available room and honored the Expedia price. But it could have turned out badly if they didn't have a room available.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Traveling through
After 14 hours of driving it was a nice place to relax before we had to continue on our journey.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel is new and clean. However there system had been down almost 2 weeks they said and we were lucky to get one of the last rooms as they did not have our reservation. They closed their eating establishments early to work on system didn't post they would be doing this. No receipts for anything, cash only weekend without notice no debt or credit cards could be used for anything. Asked front desk for a couple of items they stated they would bring them up never did. No coffee pots in room. We went to see Jeff Foxworthy the show however was amazing!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice place to stay
Casino is now in hotel rather than separate building. Very convenient.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Thank you Bannock
Very nice I will say it's best to book directly with bannock at this time i had to wait nearly 45mins to get checked in cos i booked thru a wholesaler.. there were issues. Wish there was something for kids like they have at wild horse a cinema, play center but all in all it was a good trip
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The view out the window. That was about it. You sold a room that they didn’t have. I drive out of my way to to get there and they didint know what to do because they had NO room for we after about a 40 min of ch class in they can up with a room. Not impress.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful Indian casino, I even won a $1200.00 jackpot during my stay.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Expensive for a Casino hotel, most casino hotels are under 100.00 a night.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service
Please Consider before staying at this establishment. - Rooms not ready until 6:45 p.m. -Food on Buffet sat under heat lamps for hours. I do mean hours. Prime Rib was overcooked and cold. Most food extremely dry. - So called Sports Bar would only allow us two drinks, then insisted we eat or leave. While family members chose to gamble, I just wanted to have a few beers and watch the NCAA basketball tourney. - Made my 78 year old mother, who is on oxygen, go back to the 4th floor room to get her drivers license in order to prove she was of age to drink. - Told my group of 7 we had drank enough after our 4th round although a group of two, who just happen to be of the same race as the staff, drank 2 to 1 compared to us. They also served them 3 times more after we were shut off. If you plan on having any drinks while on your vacation to this establishment, plan on receiving grief. Bottom line, extremely poor service. Most choices on Buffet past serve time. Treatment towards some races by staff much poorer than what others recieve. Poor balance of chemicals in pool (eyes burn just entering pool area.) Extreme negativity towards you if you choose to drink. No tv service in lounge with so called Sports Bar asking you to leave unless you are eating food. I have never written a negative comment before but my three days at this place resulted in extreme frustration. How dare you ask a 78 year old lady on oxygen to prove she is older than 21!!! Shame on your establishment!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Customer service and billing issues need attention
The problem with this new hotel is that the front desk staff is not very friendly. Plus there has been an error on my billing and I am currently having problems getting a resolution. They say that the problem is with Hotels.com and not with them although the billing on my credit card has their name as charging my account an incorrect amount by $193.00. This is unfortunate because the actual property is nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the cleaning staff does a great job! The front desk staff does need training on how to treat customers as if they were actually happy that we were staying in their hotel. I never felt this at all. I would suggest that they use secret shoppers so that they can address this short coming. I was there for a track meet in Pocatello (The Simplot Games) and Fort Hall is quite a distance from the venue and at this point I could not honestly refer this hotel to any of the coaches or parents that I know unless there were some changes made to their customer service. That is really a shame because I just don't think they know how much greeting a person with a smile when they first arrive makes in how guests think and feel about their hosts and their stay. Also if there is dispute about a bill there should be a prompt response and employee's should be impowered to make it right. I understand that this is a new hotel but your growing pains are coming at my expense. (Literally)
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2019

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
We were mostly pleased with the hotel...construction prevented us from accessing the fitness facility and that was a bummer, the worst part was the sound...the first night it was a peaceful sleepy evening, the next two nights we had kids running and screaming down the halls, adults leaving their doors open and being loud...the overall soundproofness leaves much to be desired...we could hear through the walls. We would stay there again and we would again, request that hotel staff deal with the other residents. Look forward to seeing the renovations. We still managed to drop bank at the gift shop and in the casino, our contribution to the remodel!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2019
Response from Chelsy on Jan 28, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
This is one case where the pictures online don't live up to the actual room. Based on the pictures, we weren't expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised. Would like to see some sort of casino deal with paid hotel reservation, but there was none. Will be an even better destination when the nearby Fort Hall casino is done (later this year) being moved over to the hotel in an attached expansion.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from Arrowlynn on Nov 8, 2018
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel! We look forward to meeting you again after the expansion is complete!

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service, room comfort
The staff at the restaurant makes it difficult to understand their policies. We got different answers from more that 4 people on their policie for purchasing beer.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from Arrowlynn on Oct 25, 2018
We apologize for this inconvenience. We will inform the Camas Sports Grill manager.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Rooms are old - ac unit is very loud. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhj. Ghhhhhhhhhhh
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018

4/5 Good

Easy access. Room was okay. I did not like that a charge of $100 appeared on my credit card., even though the room was prepaid. At checkout, we were told that the bank (Visa) would remove the charge. Also told that because we booked thru Expedia, the hotel would not provide us with a printed receipt. I have never had this happen before.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
Response from ~Arrowlynn on Aug 22, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Nice location but needs to attention to details.
For being a new hotel, the rooms were dirty. It seems as though they keep up on the details of dusting and deep cleaning. The lamps had food marks on them. The desk and drawer tops were dusty. It just didn’t feel clean. The front desk was understaffed. They just don’t seem to have good organizational management. The halls and common areas were dirty. There was a banquet and the food smell was everywhere in the hotel. Even up in the hotel rooms.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
Response from ~Arrowlynn on Aug 13, 2018
We appreciate your feedback. Have a nice day.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fantastic pit stop on the way to Yellowstone
Excellent hotel. Always stay at tribally run casino hotels if I can, and this is one of the nicest. Great restaurant, spa, and pool!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2018
Response from Arrowlynn (Lead) on Aug 7, 2018
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
Response from Arrowlynn on Aug 5, 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
Response from ~Arrowlynn on Jul 30, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice place--no problems, would go back if in the area.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
Response from Arrowlynn on Jul 29, 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Easy on-off freeway
Staff is attentive and friendly. Clean rooms and quiet. Front desk quickly resolved an issue.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
Response from ~Arrowlynn on Jul 26, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Overall a good 1 nighter
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
Response from ~Arrowlynn on Jul 26, 2018
Thank you for your stay!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
Response from ~Arrowlynn on Jul 26, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you can stay with us again!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Staff was excellent. Room was nice and spacious.excellent value for your money
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
Response from ~Arrowlynn on Jul 26, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We hopes that you can join us again!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The facility was clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. My only disappointment was the restaurant. While the food was good, the waitress was either brand new at her job, or just didn't know how to do it. Service was very slow. I would stay here again, just probably eat somewhere else.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
Response from Arrowlynn on Jul 19, 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the inconvenience about your experience at the Camas Sports Grill and will talk to their manager. Thank you for staying with us!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Food in cafe
The food in the cafe down stairs was passable at best. SERVICE WAS GOOD, however.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
Response from ~Arrowlynn (Lead) on Jul 4, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great for a weekend getaway
The staff is professional and friendly and checking in was easy. The casino is within walking distance and the hotel offers amenities for every guest to enjoy.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018
Response from ~Arrowlynn (Lead) on Jun 18, 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018
Response from Arrowlynn (Lead) on Jun 13, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again!