Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great staff and fantastic location . We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
had a good time. its a nice place . i would recommend it to others. i will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel and excellent Customer Service

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I had a wonderful experience at B Ocean. The staff were extremely pleasant; especially Charlie - front desk lobby attentant. Charlie was extremely helpful...thank you for allowing me to experience what excellent customer service actually means. Charlie went above and beyond to ensure my family and I had an awesome time. Coming from a place like New York City, great customer service is all a girl dreams for. The hotel amenities were excellent...just a great overall experience. I would absolutely book B Ocean Resort again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Check in was a little rough so needless to say it was starting off on the wrong foot. Certain fees abit much and a little unfair. However staff memebers on different occasions, Melvin and Charlie, did an excellent and outstanding job on making the stay turn out very good, we even decided to stay an extra day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Rob, Thank you for staying at B Ocean! We are sorry to hear that your arrival to the hotel and check in process started off on a sour note, but we are delighted that we were able to ensure the rest of your was excellent! B sure to come see us again soon! B Well,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good service. Clean renovated rooms. Excellent food at Naked Crab restaurant. You get what you paid for. Actually I have got upgraded room for no charge. I would recommend this hotel. Overall rating 4 stars only because there is no night life in bars and restaurant on site. Additional fees for beach umbrella and parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Good Day Vadim, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and were able to enjoy your upgraded room while on property! We hope you will B our guest again soon! B Well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The only issue with the hotel is that they charged me twice for my room and they took a full week to reimburse my money. Also they took double deposit without my consent and overcharge me and when I called the hotel they couldn't explain to me why the charges. when I called to confirm my reservation they couldn't find it for the date It was suppose to be but instead they booked me for a complete difeferent date. My husband and I weee spending our honeymoon that date and he tried to called the hotel to ask for some decorations and have a room service that night and they told him they will call him back but never got a call back. He tried several times to call again with no success. He ended doing his own decorations and bringing our own bottle of champagne which could be done by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dearborn hts, MI

nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Location: location is good. about 1/2 mile away from all restaurant.
our room was clean and it looked like it was newly renovated. Hotel is on the beach. staff was friendly. check in and check out was quick. hotel is more suited for couples not for children. overall we had an enjoyable stay and the beach was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
joujou, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel! Please B sure to come visit us again soon! B Well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Everything was great and my room view with the beach amazing loved waking up to that hotel and staff we're great valet parking guys and women did an amazing job I have no complaints I'll come back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Salima, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our private beach! We can't wait for you to B our guest again soon! B Well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Being close to the beach was the best feature of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Good Day! Thank you for staying at B Ocean! We are so happy that you enjoyed our private beach during your time with us! B Sure to come visit us again soon! B Well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Good location next to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The B Ocean Resort is a hotel with an excellent location. The main swimming pool is literally next to the beach. However, this prime location makes it a destination for corporate events, coventions and weddings that get group deals and seem to be favored by the hotel over regular travelers. So you might expect issues like getting a room with "a view to the ocean" with no view at all (covered by trees) even when they advertise that in Expedia (and you paid a little extra for it) or getting the main swimming pool or deck next to the beach closed suddenly due to an event. We asked for another room and even offered to pay for an upgrade, but the front desk personnel was reluctant and told us that the resort was fully booked (a couple of hours later we found out that there were rooms available, but by that time it was too late to switch rooms as these rooms were taken). Additionally, housekeeping could be improved (one day we actually had to go to the front desk at around 2 pm to ask for our room to be cleaned, considering that we were away since 9 AM that day, so nobody checked an occupied room for several hours and guests had to request a basic service which is not optimal). So, overall the hotel is great if you can manage your expectations and just want a room in a great location, but there are a lot of areas of opportunity in how this wonderful site is managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Ramon, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel! Thank you for detailing where we can continue to improve in certain areas! We are always looking for ways to B better! B sure to come visit us again soon! B Well!