Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Should be a 3 Star

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The staff was friendly and the room was decent. Having the beach access was nice. The outside of the hotel still looks old but the upgrade of the inside is nice. The parking area was dark. There was little to no lighting depending on the level you parked. That is no good especially since it cost about $32 per day to park. When we arrived, was raining so the roof of the hotel was leaking. There were trashcans catching the water. We got to our room and there was no electricity. The staff quickly came and turned it on so no biggie. The last two days we were there our bathroom sink was stopped-up. There were no major issues just a few small ones. Overall this felt like a 3 Star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. Should your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale, we'd love to have you B Our Guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asbury Park, NJ

Updated Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The lovely green tea scent diffused through the hotel.
Cons: Customer service
Location: This is close to Port Everglades if you are cruising.
Overall the hotel was nice and had a great restaurant onsite. We were only there for a night so we did not want to venture out. The Wreck bar with the mermaid show was fun and the Naked Crab restaurant was very good. We were at dinner and came back to our room and it was filled with smoke even though this is a no smoking hotel. We called the front desk and they did not believe us. They said they would send security to check it out. It took about an hour for security to come. They then questioned us if we smoked. Finally they let the front desk know how bad it was and we were upgraded to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Calesia Williams, Hotel Management
Good Day Laura, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us at the B. But most importantly I want to take this opportunity to apologize sincerely that your stay with us was not as refreshing as expected. We are a non-smoking property and attach fees for guest rooms that do. Our Security team is dispatched to confirm the source so that we can take the proper corrective actions. We use all reviews internally for purposes of training, motivation and incentive, so your comments do really go a long way. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to give us the gift of feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Newly renovated, Clean, and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Updates performed and renovated rooms. Location.
Cons: Check rooms for proper HVAC operation. Follow up on service request.
Location: Went to boat show. Great for that location. Shopping close and hotel is on the beach.
Newly renovated. Rooms were very nice. We had two rooms for two adults and six kids. Check in was very pleasant, we got our rooms early. The one room didn't have a door into the bathroom and the other had a thermostat issue. Also one shower had drain issues. Talked to the staff, but nothing was done. We understand that they were still in final stages of construction, so the other experience, outweighed the small issues we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! Our team aims to provide exceptional service and create memorable experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay! B Well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london England

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We were given free upgrade to beach side bedroom which was great . Food excellent in swimming pool bar all staff very good and attentive , the only down side is $37 Dollars a day parking charge ! Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay! We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 31, 2017
A little confusing getting around. Prices for drinks were very high priced. Other than that the place was nice and your on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey with your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We value the feedback of our guests and will use your comments as a building block to help us improve our services. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, enjoyable and filled with positive experiences. I apologize if we missed some opportunities to deliver this to you during your visit. We use all reviews internally for purposes of training, motivation and incentive, so your comments do really go a long way. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to give us the gift of feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The Wreck Bar and the fact that it was on the beach side.
Cons: The Marina tower needs much help.
Location: You can walk to the bars/restaurants on the strip. Nice location.
I was emailed by Expedia prior to going regarding my VIP benefits I would receive. The hotel did not mention anything about VIP or upgrades when I checked in. Expedia told me I would receive 15% off food and beverages while I was there and I never received this and we ate at the Salty Siren a few times by the pool, The Wreck bar, and the lobby bar twice. They did upgrade us to a better room once Expedia notified them after the first night. The Marina Tower is older, dirty, an elevator wasn't working, water buckets everywhere from ceiling drips. The Wreck bar 9:30 pm Mermaid show was fun, but it was difficult making a reservation. I called the week before we arrived and was transferred all over and never speaking with someone to make one. Then we went in person to make one and no one knew how., then said they were booked. Then finally the day of someone returned our voicemail message we had left and told us they had room for two. It was fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay! We will be sure to address this comments you have made with our staff and we hope to have you B our guest again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Great beach hotel for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We live locally, but anytime we want a weekend getaway on the beach, this is the hotel we stay at. Accommodations are nice and it’s usually the cheapest “nice” hotel that is direct on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay. B Well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is expensive

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Horrible in room dining food. There was only 4 choices in the menu. Manager was full of excuses however refund was given. Room access was inconvenient. Parking fee and resort fee were way too high. The rating of 4 stars is definitely too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup and thanks again for sharing. We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future to coordinate a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We've stayed here before & will probably again. Really like the beach access/location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay. B Well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st pete fl

time to change

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: fire hector and improve on the small things
first i am sorry for all the wrong grammer i need to say this was my fourth time there i have tolerated small things because i love the location we had a awful time checking in. i was promise my fourth day free by a manager.maria. i also had a dispute with a second manger hector about some one being in my room he treated me with no respect and denied it every happen and said i was mistaken ok whatever but in the end he took away my free night by the first manager i call back .because i left at 3 am and did not check my bill till i got home . i call back twice to fix it. i never got a return call i still love fort laurdedale and will be back but not just not to b ocean resort sorry i just want to be treated with respect sorry Time to change couple
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear about your stay with us and have shared your review with our management team. Our goal is to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and we apologize that we were not able to provide this. Your comments are very much appreciate, as this will help us to improve. We hope to "B" of assistance to you in the near future.