Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Got there to check in to find out it was closed from hurricane Irma.had phone number posted to find out it was not in service.spent hours finding another hotel that cost twice as much .can't get a hold of anyone for a refund..not good business.not happy.got bundle roundtrip airfare and hotel thru expedia.com..keep getting put on hold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

IRMA

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: used to like it a lot but it is destroyed
Cons: nuff said
Location: Fabulous location
We arrived at the hotel to find it closed and damaged beyond repair There was no staff on duty and no electricity, the signs and awnings were gone I was never notified by Expedia or the motel that it was closed. It took me three hours to find a place to stay at three times the rate i had booked with Bahia cabana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
There was paint chipping off the walls, ants in the bathroom, rats outside, the air conditioning did not cool the room even at its lowest setting. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Close to the beach and marina

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was ok the location was excellent but the hotel needs a lot of upgrades,but you can't beat that price very affordable .the beach is across the street that was amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

THIS HOTEL IS NOT ON THE BEACH

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
WE WERE TOLD THIS HOTEL WAS ON THE BEACH AND THAT WE WOULD HAVE A BEACH VIEW NOTHING LIKE IT IS ADVERTISED. ROOMS ARE SMALL AND NOT SO CLEAN. BAR IS RIGHT OUTSIDE OF ROOM SO YOUR HEAR MUSIC UNTIL ALMOST 2AM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely disgusting

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel is OLD! From the moment you enter the lobby you are greeted with an old musty smell. The carpet in the room smells and the shower was chipped and had mildew. The furniture looked like it was purchased at a garage sale. I immediately called Expedia to get a refund and they quickly found another hotel for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach

Place has gone to s***

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bar staff was good. That was the only thing that was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very laid back. The perfect place to stay in fort lauderdale, right in the middle of everything. I have stayed here before, and will continue to stay every time I come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach, great food and close to shopping.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels