Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very laid back. The perfect place to stay in fort lauderdale, right in the middle of everything. I have stayed here before, and will continue to stay every time I come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach, great food and close to shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flop House, maybe if you are taking a cruise ship.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing, this place is very far from what it once was. Fried shrimp dinner you want? We're out (of a lot of stuff), and that's if they even remember .
Cons: Level it, and try again.
There is not enough good to outweigh the bad. First room - safe didn't work, couldn't be fixed, no towels. phone broken. Second room (different bldg) - cable tv and phone out in bldg. In the kitchenette - NO plates or dishes, 2 forks and 1 spoon. 1 glass. Beds were as old as I am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florica

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great location!! fun to take the water taxi and be dropped off right back at the hotel. Beach directly across the street. great staff at the tiki on the premises..especially Tim. He called us all by name and provided great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

A nightmare

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room 503 Phone and TV didn't World. One bed had a huge hole in the middle. Bathroom needs a refurbishment urgently. The room is very far firm the lobby. Bolt pro is the locación.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not updated, needs guest service training.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The only positive about this stay was Angel, the front desk clerk, and Max in the restaurant, otherwise the room had chipped paint an upside down door and took 3 flushes for everything. cannot see the beach from anywhere on property, did not honor 40% off for happy hour and dont even get me started about the $15 street parking that is not even gauranteed actually got into an arguement with the valet because when parking wasent available at our building, wanted us to park in a dirt lot or down the street. Housekeeping didnt even acknowledge our good morning greetings, pool area was down and doesn't look anything like the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring, Florida

Nice Vacations

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff reception girls are excellent, the hotel structure is old but is in acceptable conditions for its age. Just in front of the beach across the street and you can walk to all stores and touristic attractions near by. No need to take your car out. This was a good choice for our vacations. Thank you Bahia Cabana :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

In very poor condition.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A wonderful location but the hotel is in very rough shape. Our room was very shabby. It might have been clean but it was hard to see past how old and crappy the furniture was. Looked like everything was found abandoned on the side of the road. Wore flip flops in the Getty shower and cringed the whole time I was in it. Avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana & UK

Love the area with the marina and ocean

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The bar and dining staff were also very nice. Liked the food and menu
Cons: The rooms are a bit tatty and could do with an uplift
Location: It was pouring down with rain when I stayed. But have, in the pass been on the Jungle Queen and enjoy the shops and cafes on the beach front.
Stayed here before, this time I was very impressed with the receptionists, especially Dienne who was gracious, experienced and always wore a smile.
1 out of 5
by carol

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was not what i expected old hotel and the pictures showed online was very different from.what u get