Ratings based on 2,589 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lady lake, fl

Beautiful hotel across the street from the beach.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: It’s gorgeous. It has a walk over to the beach. It’s surrounded by beautiful scenery, yachts, etc.
Cons: Reservation promises and evidently they need more help....maintenance on duty for problems, housekeepers because they blamed them for the delay
Location: Jungle Queen cruises, charter fishing, the beach
I had reservations for two rooms....a single person in one and a couple in the second. We were told checkin was at 3 and we arrived at 2:30. The room for the couple was ready and they let us wait in that room for the second room. We waited until 4:30, but had reservations for the Jungle Queen cruise and we had to be there at 5. The person at the desk said she or someone would text me when my room was available. We went on the cruise....5 o’clock, no text. 6,no text, 7, 8, 9, no texts so we called because we were heading into the dock. I still didn’t have a room available to me. We called again and no one could give me any information. We walked back to the hotel and into the lobby and they had a room, finally. I got to my room and the air conditioner didn’t work. They said maintenance would be up....a security guard came, but didn’t know what to do......it started working 15 minutes after he left. All I got for this aggravation was an extended departure time of two hours. I guess it’s just poor management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The marina side of the hotel is horrible! You check in and everything looks nice. Then they tell you you are on the marina side, which is across the parking lot. No lights in the bathroom, a/c stopped working and no hot water. Thank goodness we only needed the room for 5 hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Beach Hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The service
Cons: The constant renovation
Location: Lots of things to do from boating to great restaurants.
The Hotel is right off the beach and the food is great. I love the staff especially the representative Stephen, if he is working with you then you will receive excellent service. The rooms were very clean and we had a wonderful Thanksgiving family get-a-way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Cons: Cleaning service
Location: Across the street from the beach and not far from las Olas.
The room hadn't been cleaned for 4 days! The Mgr. was notified and was very prompt in getting it cleaned but it didn't leave us with a great impression. They were good enough not to charge us for 1 night and the parking. Overall it is in a good location, near the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We were thinking of going to see if we could meet you there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Small balcony’s

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great clean room. Balcony is too small for a chair. Stand only. Oscar at the pool bar is awesome. Friendly,informative, and helped us a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great staff inside and outside. I’ll be back in three weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Location of the hotel is great.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pleasant staff and valet parking daily. Right across the street from the beach. Hotel room very clean. Maid staff very nice and accommodating. Definitely would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Good location, comfortable beds, very nice pool area
Cons: Thorough cleaning and extermination, fitness center was disappointing
Location: Across the street from the beach, lots of restaurants within walking distance
We stayed at the hotel for a 1 night layover before continuing on to our final destination. I had read the reviews so I expected some construction and that the hotel might be a bit outdated. Checkin was slow due to 1 person at the counter. We waited at least 10 minutes. Our room was in the shorter building across the parking lot from the lobby. There was a lot of chaos due to the boat show prep, so getting the bags over to that building was a bit tough between construction and people running around for the show. No big deal. The hallway on our floor had an odd odor. The room was a mix of old and new. The bathroom floor looked new, but the tub was very worn. There was caulking missing and a vent with no grate on it. It was a wide open hole about 3x3 inches over the sink. The ceiling tiles right outside the bathroom were sagging and the air vent was filthy. I could have let all of that go until I saw a 2 inch cockroach in the bathroom in the morning,which completely freaked me out. We left without showering or having breakfast since I felt more comfortable sitting at the airport for 3 hours than staying in the room. We were given 25% off by the person that checked us out, who was very interested in all of our feedback, but that does not feel like enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec,canada

Nice hôtel on the Beach and on the marina,

Posted Oct 30, 2017
They where preparing for the boat show so a lot of renovation