Ratings based on 2,609 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Central location to beach, shopping

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Stayed here to attend show at conference center and ne close to the beach and ammenities... loved to relaxed setting and guests, great staff, shuttles to the conference center and back, food everywhere, beach and pools galore. I hope it stays here a while longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

great location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: location, friendly staff
Location: signage
not far from airport - lots of nearby restaurants - beach is just across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Great location, close to beach!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Convenient location. Great beach. Good valet parking. The rooms we stayed in was updated and clean. The bathroom was modern and large.
Cons: Long elevator times. Beach towels available near entrance to hotel to take to beach would be nice. We took our room towels.
Location: The Wreck Bar, a fun experience in the B Hotel..short walking distance from the Bahia Mar. Underwater mermaid show visible from bar/restaurant.
The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the beach. Although the over-the-highway bridge is currently closed due to hurricane damage, the beach is easy to reach. While checking in early, we were told that there were many ahead of us who also wanted to check in early but for $20 we could basically skip the line and get our room. I have not heard of this practice before. We were fine paying the extra money as we really wanted to hit the beach but I did think it was an unusual practice. Our room was located right outside the elevator but noise was not an issue. I will note that the elevators take FOREVER. We waited up to 10 minutes on several occasions to catch the elevator. I'd ask for a low floor room so you have the option to take the stairs. If you book a room with a balcony, the balcony is more of a Juliet balcony. You can just barely stand on it. All of the employees that we dealt with were extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Forge, PA

booked an ocean view

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: View & Staff
Cons: Free WiFi, and more food choices for room service
Location: just love walking Los Olas Blvd. Great eye candy, excellent choice of bars & restaurants. Of course the ocean is always my draw. . beach is beautif
up charge on the ocean view was fine, loved watching the full moon reflect off the beautiful ocean. Disappointed at the 'charge' for WiFi access, so I didn't use it. Stayed before a few times here, staff is always wonderful, helpful and cheery. Might try another place next visit, just for comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rouses point ny

Great location.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Steps from beach. Balconies are ridiculously small. Room spacious but could have more comfortable chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

House keeping leaves a little to be desired.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
First room on 8th floor, bathroom floor sticky and water on floor behind the toilet. Told reception and room was changed and up graded to 10th floor full ocean view. Second room’s cleanliness still not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Family vacation for xmas

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Close to everything in walking distance, no need to drive unless you want to. Miami not far away. The bridge was closed that connects to the beach was the only con. Good price for the value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Maybe this is a one off.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Location was great, pool and pool bar was nice and the view from the balcony in the room was terrific. The only problem was sleeping in the bed and waking up to myself and my fiance's being covered in bites from the bed bugs. Which is to say because I would have enjoyed the hotel but I won't be ever booking there again. One night and gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Good stay before our cruise. Had a tv problem but was fixed. Close to beach and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Members stay away

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Arrived about 2:30 and was told room was ready, when they found out we booked thru Expedia, told we had to wait until 4:00. Great difference in attitude.