Ratings based on 2,511 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and not far from restaurants..

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Its a nice beach Hotel, the staff were nice and friendly. The hotel has a bridge you can walk across to go to the beach, which means you dont have to cross the street. There are a lot of restaurants and bars in a block walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatillo P.R.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
it was very nice, the location of the hotel its perfect to the beach lovers, the view it's spectacular to the marina and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great, excellent staff, location very good to airport, restaurants and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Looks nice but has lots of issues

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I did a mini staycation with my boyfriend and when I was checking in the wait to checkin was terrible. I was standing for a good 15 minutes. They only had 2 people working the front desk and a bunch of guests waiting. After finally being helped the guy told me that due to construction he would like to switch me to the marina tower which had been renovated. I would lose my partial ocean view and my balcony but he strongly recommended it and assured me it was worth it. Honestly, I was less than impressed. The lobby was nicely renovated and the rooms were okay but the bathroom has paint chipping oh and did I mention...there was NO hot water in our room at all. The hotel staff was pretty friendly except for the lady at the front desk (I think her name was carol) who answered the next morning when I asked if I could have late check out due to having a massive migraine and needing to rest a little longer. She was rude and said I could stay until 11am after that she will charge me $25 for every hour I am there past 11am. All I wanted was a late checkout of 12 like most hotels offer without a charge providing they aren't super booked the next day. When I went to checkout the gentleman at the front asked if there was anything that he could do to help satisfy the fact that there wasn't any hot water. He offered us a free breakfast and since I had a headache I thought food would definitely help that so I took it. The food was gross. Not fresh at all. Overall my experience was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great Location!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was a little disappointing with their current situation of under construction. There is a grand entry when you walk in but it is closed off with boarding and scaffolding. It definitely lowered first impressions. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I look forward to seeing it when it's finished!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I liked how close the hotel was to he beach and the access to all the restaurants and shops. However the construction taking place was very disturbing early in the morning when we were still sleeping. Also, there was a leaking of black water in our bathroom from the roof. When I called to report it to the front desk they sent someone right away to look at it but no one ever offered to send someone to clean it. I had to call again and ask them to please clean. The rooms were clean but very old looking and the pool was nice but the walls on the inside of the pool looked really dirty and bad. Overall the stay was ok. The staff was very nice and helpful at all times. I think for me it was more the look of the hotel. I expected more for a Hilton hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When I got there and went up to my room gave me the keys and went up to my room and it didn't work the key didn't work so I had to go back downstairs and talked to the attendance and then had to wait on the security guards come with me get in the room and it took at least five minutes but other than that it's okay but the hotel parking they charge too much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 203 pleasant st melrose ma

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I'm so very disappointed in the overhaul service. Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice location across the street from the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
A lot of construction should make hotel more up to date. The room air conditioners were extremely loud and vibrated a lot and kept the rooms humid but cool. . That was a big issue but really the only issue we had. For the price this is a decent hotel with a great staff. Should be a great hotel once the updates are done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la calif

Everything under construction

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Terrible room up keep and never enough towels at pool.