Ratings based on 2,507 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great Location!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was a little disappointing with their current situation of under construction. There is a grand entry when you walk in but it is closed off with boarding and scaffolding. It definitely lowered first impressions. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I look forward to seeing it when it's finished!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I liked how close the hotel was to he beach and the access to all the restaurants and shops. However the construction taking place was very disturbing early in the morning when we were still sleeping. Also, there was a leaking of black water in our bathroom from the roof. When I called to report it to the front desk they sent someone right away to look at it but no one ever offered to send someone to clean it. I had to call again and ask them to please clean. The rooms were clean but very old looking and the pool was nice but the walls on the inside of the pool looked really dirty and bad. Overall the stay was ok. The staff was very nice and helpful at all times. I think for me it was more the look of the hotel. I expected more for a Hilton hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When I got there and went up to my room gave me the keys and went up to my room and it didn't work the key didn't work so I had to go back downstairs and talked to the attendance and then had to wait on the security guards come with me get in the room and it took at least five minutes but other than that it's okay but the hotel parking they charge too much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 203 pleasant st melrose ma

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I'm so very disappointed in the overhaul service. Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice location across the street from the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
A lot of construction should make hotel more up to date. The room air conditioners were extremely loud and vibrated a lot and kept the rooms humid but cool. . That was a big issue but really the only issue we had. For the price this is a decent hotel with a great staff. Should be a great hotel once the updates are done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la calif

Everything under construction

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Terrible room up keep and never enough towels at pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Overpriced and Not on the Beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Booked for 5 days for a business trip, paid way too much for a hotel that was not on the beach and had a parking lot view. The hotel was gross and carpets stained. Elevator was not working. AC went out, they wouldn't relocate, I tried to cancel and leave, they would not refund me. Brutal hotel. Do Not Stay Here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Thank you

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for being kind, professional and assisting me as I made changes to my accommodations,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Expedia said check in at 3 pm. Check in was not until 4 pm. Pool was closed - offered busing to other hotel pool, but shuttle was only every two hours - very inconvenient. Booked room for 4 people - room only had 2 bath towels... called several times for more towels... took 6 hours to get towels! Tried to contact hotel manager 2 days ago... still waiting on response!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, NH

I love that it is just a short walk to the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Very close to the beach. Really nice gym and plenty of parking
Cons: We should be able to use our room key to leave the parking lot.
RAIN and cloudy the whole time. The room was very nice. The staff is very friendly.