Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mediocre

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Everything about this hotel is mediocre. The pool was okay, however our hotel room was right off of the outdoor pool area. So we had to go outside to get to our room through a very wet area. Due to it being right next to the outdoor pool the room was very humid and wet. It was very small. The bed was huge but took up 80% of the very dark and damp room. However everything was clean and hotel staff were friendly if not sparse. Overall I would not stay here again as I've stayed in much nicer places for $170 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

We could no sleep

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We couldn't sleep because of a old , noisy and inconsistent air conditioning. We asked to fix it but didn't help at all . We like everything but air conditioning in Florida is essential!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Very nice

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This was a good hotel - close to the beach, quiet and clean. Morning breakfast was good. The pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Beds im my opinion...VERY COMFORTABLE!! The view in our room was my only complaint but I should have requested a balcony room. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel great breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good hotel with very nice and helpful staff . Loved the hot breakfast and room is very comfortable . I didn't like paying for parking considering there was plenty of room other than that a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feeding Hills, MA

Very convenient and close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel is 15 minutes from the airport and 100 yards from the beach. Not much need to rent a car being close to everything with the trolley, Uber and water taxi (and walking) which are all reliable means of transportation. The hotel staff was really nice - especially Illya (not sure of the spelling) and I was very impressed with the poolside hotel bar/restaurant and the full breakfast buffet. The 2 queen room was a bit on the small side, but it had a mini fridge and microwave and a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The gave towels for use at the pool (which was open until 11pm) and beach. I traveled with my 2 teenage sons and they were pleased with the accommodations as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazil

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
We had a family reunion with everyone arriving from different countries. Everyone enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, hotel amenities, size of room and computers to print
Cons: List of activities around town
Location: Close to the beach
The hotel staff especially Fabio Zuniga was very polite and professional. He made sure we were well taken care of. Also, the restaurant staff made sure the breakfast was delicious and courteous when we arrived. Nico the bar attendant was also very nice and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location the room was really nice. The only thing I didn't like was the 15.00 a day for parking which I was not a wear of until I checked in so I had to pay an extra 45.00 for parking which is ridiculous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived very late but staff still very friendly and accommodating. Very lovely, pictures on website were true to life!