Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot for a weekend getaway

Posted Jun 13, 2017
That accommodated large check-in. All amenities worked. Staff asked if we needed anything. Prompt checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel clean and quiet with nice pool

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: quiet and friendly
Location: very close to the beach and bars and restaurants
The hotel was quaint and homely, had a lovely relaxing break
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Love Lauderdale by the Sea & this was a great spot to stay. Very close beach access....only a block or two away from everything. Clean, friendly staff, two pools. Absolutely loved it & will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

This place grows on you

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and well-located
Cons: Bathroom and electrical fixtures could be upgraded.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants and convenience shopping.
We booked to stay here 6 nights in advance of a cruise, and wanting to try somewhere other than South Beach (which we'd already done a few times). Lauderdale-by-the-sea was said to be more town-like and laid-back - the way a beach town should be - and Blue Strawberry sounded simpatico. Upon arrival, it doesn't impress, but it grows on you. First, you notice it is old, and located right alongside the A1A. But then you notice it is clean, and everything works, and the king-size bed is very comfortable, with good quality linens, and the room is spacious, with a full kitchen (including full-size stove and fridge), and the swimming pools are clean and heated, with top-quality chairs and chaise longues, and Walgreen's is just up the block, and the beach just a block over, and Anglin's Square with its good restaurants is just two blocks away. It all keeps adding up, and then you know you have a really good thing going.
4 out of 5
by Bora

Coming back as an adult to this great place

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here when we were kids and now I brought my kids; it's an older hotel that's been a LITTLE remodeled; but it's just a great location and ambiance.. I love the people here and the staff was great was very nice. Not a 5 star hotel but a very good one and sometimes I prefer good service over luxury.. I will totally recommend and I'll be back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 star motel, efficiency unit.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Near beach, near Commercial Avenue, near great restaurants, night life. Comfortable king bed.
Cons: Need full length mirror. Need hair dryers in the rooms.
Location: Good location. Aruba Cafe is about 15 minutes walk away. Beach is about 10 minutes walk.
Walking distance to the beach. Good parking, Comfortable bed. Full kitchen. No full length mirror, no hair dryer. Pool looked nice but we chose to go to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all of Laud by the Sea

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This is an older hotel that has been kept up nicely. It is quaint and clean, nothing fancy. Room was clean and the beds needed new Mattresses and or Box Springs. Were it not for the beds would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Near everything
Cons: Need more chairs & lounges around pool - also more plants
Location: Many restaurants - some right on beach
Stayed days before a cruise & 4days after - room very comfortable - help very nice - pool is lovely & warm & stores & restaurants all nearby - beach just around corner - liked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The blueberry review

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The tv didnt work so i missed my march madness games
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Not happy

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the staff was helpful when we had a issue
Cons: update the property
Booked this hotel stayed before it was old but orbitz showed renovated rooms thought we would try again we didn't get one if those rooms. Blinds were being held on with scotch tape no curtains light coming in thru the night the place needs total renovations when I inquired at check out was told I didn't pay for a renovated room misleading online wouldnt book again wouldn't