Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, affordable conveniently located
Cons: Turn down the pool heater
Location: Shopping, restaurants all within walking distance. Two blocks to the beach.
From check in to check out staff was excellent. Room always clean, Grounds well maintained, quiet and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We make every effort to ensure a comfortable and friendly stay at Cheston House. Since our property has a southern exposure, the pool is exposed to sunlight all day long, especially at this time of year. The pool heater is off, it's mother nature heating the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great location, Staff were very plesent

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Room was a good size had a fridge which I think is so important ✔️ It rained the entire six days I stayed there no fault of the of the hotel of course but there was nothing to do in the hotel only sit in the room, they have a no cancellation policy so I couldn't move to another hotel that had better indoor facilities like a full gym etc, the A/C was so loud it couldn't be used while trying to sleep, The staff were wonderful, i'm parking the property was reasonably priced,
5 out of 5
by James

Nice place friendly staff

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The place was clean and the staff was really friendly
4 out of 5
by Fidel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Russell

Another Great Stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was a return visit. I still like this hotel. Great spot and location. The staff are friendly and easy going. The room renovations have helped improve things over my previous stays. The bed was comfortable but one corner of the mattress is sagging and made sleeping on the side uncomfortable. I like being able to use the pool at night.
4 out of 5
by GARY

Ft Lauderdale beach all male hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay, easy on site self parking. Easy block walk to beach and restaurants. Friendly staff, very clean room and comfy bed. Nothing fancy but well kept and plenty of room, nice shower. Having a refrigerator was great to have. Nice pool. We would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The location is great and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Our room was large and comfortable but nothing fancy. The main annoyance was lots of nighttime light from the outside lighting and no way to filter it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very Relaxing Gay Guesthouse

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: A hot tub could be added.
Location: Very close to the beach with plenty of dining and drinking options nearby.
My husband and I have stayed here twice. It's a very nice, comfortable place close to the beach -- great to sit around the pool and relax. The beach is very close. There are plenty of good dining options in the neighborhood. On our previous visit last March there were quite a few guests and a lot of socializing. This year, in January, it was rather quiet. The staff has been great on both of our visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
A decent place for the price. Close to the beach and nice restaurant nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Bud, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to stay at our place. We hope to see you again in the future.