Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Wanted a nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nice hotel, good staff, clean and comfortable. Really nothing bad to say, but there was also nothing really special or memorable about the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Amazing place and all the staff was so friendly, private beach area and so much to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Nice location on the beach, very friendly staff. The hotel also has good restaurants & is close to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beautiful resort on the ocean

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great beach access, clean facilities , beautiful pool and grounds, good service at the restaurants and tiki bar. Our room was never cleaned, very expensive drinks- $14 each, fire pit did not work, food was very good but no "catch of the day" at upscale casual restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. We are happy our location directly on the beach added to your enjoyment. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service levels moving forward. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Jean-Charles (JC) Robert, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Still wonderful!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We have been staying at the Harbor Beach resort for over 20 years and no matter what changes or us updates, it remains a wonderful place to vacation. Only thing they need to address is crowding if pool lounges by the pool. Perhaps a review of utilization of space up and around the oool area could free more space and reduce crowding. But still a great place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for returning to the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa! Nothing pleases us more than to know that we have provided everything necessary for you to have a wonderful stay once again. We also appreciate your suggestion and have taken a note of it. We'll keep working hard so we can continue to earn your business. We cannot wait to host you again in the future. Jean-Charles (JC) Robert, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and I love it.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach and the resort is beautiful
Every time I stay at this hotel. I always have a great time. Good food great views from the balcony. Staff is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Irene, thank you for returning to the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Nothing pleases us more than to know that we have provided everything necessary for you to have a wonderful stay once again. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Jean-Charles (JC) Robert, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous place my wife and I do really like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for this awesome review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. We are glad everything went great during your stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Jean-Charles (JC) Robert, Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Parking

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Don't charge a guest for parking, there is already a 30 dollar resort fee.
Location: na
I couldn't believe the hotel charged me for parking. 29 Dollars a day and I didn't see it mentioned anywhere when I booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rudy, thank you for sharing your feedback. Parking in our area is in short supply, and we review our pricing regularly to make sure we remain competitively priced. We are happy you had a pleasant stay overall, and we certainly appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Jean-Charles (JC) Robert, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical resort

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Beautiful place. I loved seeing the cruise ships head out to sea. The staff was great and the restaurants were really good. There was no need to leave the property, it he everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations for an outstanding stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale. Jean-Charles (JC) Robert, Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Nice but Expensive

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Lots of amenities but at a cost. There is a $30 “resort fee” per day in addition to your daily Room rate. There was also a $29 parking fee per day. So whatever your room rate make sure to add $59 to it. Staff was friendly, pool and hot tubs were nice. The Gym was great. I can’t afford to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear tricia161, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased our associates impressed you with their courteous service and that you enjoyed our modern amenities. Having said that, we are sorry you were unhappy with the extra charges. We conduct regular surveys to make sure we are competitively priced with hotels of the same caliber in our area. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Jean-Charles (JC) Robert, Resident Manager