Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa

Nice stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach and shops. Good amenities and very clean. Would recommend it to friends/family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very clean and affordable accommodations within walking distance to restaurants, bars, grocery store, Starbucks, liquor store, etc. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Beach public access entrance is about a mile in either direction. There are 4 pools and a bar plus restaurant at the hotel next door. Not the fanciest place, but you shouldn't spend all of your time in the room!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Cons: Exterminate the bugs!
Bugs in the bathroom made this an unpleasant stay. Fortunately, I stayed only one night as I was going on a cruise the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Clean convenient
Location: Breweries
Very clean friendly staff excellent location will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

OK Hotel for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Scrape the paint off before you repaint this time.
Location: Great restaurant across the street. HUGE 28 - 30 oz pork chop for $18.99
The hotel was clean and quiet for its location. The owner for 40+ years just sold to the Russians that own the hotel next door. I talked with long term customers (one stayed there the last 6 months) and they were the ones that informed me about the Russians next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Galt Villas Inn - Ft. Lauderdale FL

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Exception staff and bed comfort.
Location: Multiple restaurants and a shopping area is within walking distance in a safe neighborhood; just across the street from high-rise hotels on the beach.
Our experience with Galt Villas Inn was better than expected. The beds were very comfortable and 8 out of 8 people in our group slept quite well the night we stayed there. Would love to know the mattress brand. The staff was very accommodating with any communications from the time we made our reservations (12/2016 for a 1 night stay) till we left 10/14/2017 AM. Our cruise time kept being rescheduled till later in the day and we were given permission to sit in the courtyard until time to leave. We will stay there again when needed. A big thank you for being so accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island

Good value for the price.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Close to everything, on bus line, basic motel with good access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel room is wonderful. Very clean and confortable all appliance new. Quiet place but in the middle of everything walking to the beach didn't bother us. I would like to go again and stay more time. Y truly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Comfortable and inviting and I would choose to stay here on all my trips to Florida. I would definitely recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Galt Villas Inn Fort Lauderdale Beach, FL.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice two story Retro 1960's style Villa. Newly renovated rooms, with Cable Flat Screen TV, Free WiFi, Coffee Maker, Microwave and Refrigerator! Reasonably priced, friendly staff, location within walking distance to beach, restaurants and stores. I will definitely stay here again!