Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ralf M.

Third time

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The mixture of convinience and location is worth the relatively high priced stay. But the housekeeping is still an issue. If the room still shows the signs of the former guests and after a 5 day stay the signs are still without any changes visible, there is something wrong ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond Z.

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on HotelClub
The staff was very accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timothy M.

Terrific

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a perfect gay resort in Ft. Lauderdale. I will always return when I come back. An easy walk to the beach, enough close-by that you don't feel stranded without driving to Wilton Manors to go out, and the staff was perfect -- friendly, outgoing, sensitive. The room was spacious and comfortable. Highest possible rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Poised for Fun

Vetsdaygetaway

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Orbitz
Location was good as it's near beach and restaurants. However, traffic on the main roads were horrible particularly during the latter part of the afternoon. The spa on premises was quite good. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The premises was well kept too. After staying at another facility in the past I was a little disappointed.The Grand staff did their respective jobs but that was about it. They did not interact with the guests nor facilitate introductions or encourage comraderie. They did not go out of their way to learn your name or make you feel like you were more than just a guest. They had a cocktail reception Thursday, Friday and Saturday which was ok. The breakfasts were nothing special. The parking could be difficult as well depending on the time of day. For the lack of warmth, caring, concern and facilitating greater interaction for and amongst the guests this facility deserves demerits. If you don't care about these items in a small specialty resort then this is your place. However these deficiencies keep this place from being excellent or outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by The Sweet Life

Classy Gay Resort

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel room and amenities are tasteful and satisfying. The staff is very attentive and provides great restaurant and other recommendations. If you're looking for a classy and well appointed hotel in the heart of the beach in Ft. Lauderdale, you cannot beat the Grand Resort. The best gay hotel experience bar none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Doug from Nola

Awesome

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Orbitz
Great hotel. Anything you could possibly want is available. The staff was willing to do whatever it took to ensure a great getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by EBinRI

Convenient Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Orbitz
Really enjoyed my stay. The staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable. The rooms aren't fancy but clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The daily cocktail hour is a great touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Gilric

excellent gay man's resort

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Orbitz
Fantastic staff and a great location. The only reason I didn't give this place a 5 star was the parking challenges. Very clean and very relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Guy and Erik

Excellent week at the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Orbitz
This was among the very best vacations we ever had. As much fun at Provincetown MA and Rehoboth Beach DE in the summer. The pool and hot tub were clean, and wonderful, and the staff very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed a very relaxing "couples massage" at the spa. It was fun to meet and visit with the other men. If you go, you'll want to rent a car to get to the bars and clubs in Wilton Manor and restaurants in Las Olas and elsewhere. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach at Sebastian, and also visited the pool bar (open to the public) at the nearby Ritz-Carleton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Chuck Buzios

Awesome Resort

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Orbitz
This place is a gem. It is beautiful, well run, a block from the beach and close to many restaurants. The rooms are big and comfortable, the common areas are spacious and well maintained, there is a gym, wifi, laundry area, and a spa. The staff is helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is very comfortable. Most of the guests are repeat customers, and we will certainly be back!