Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last minute trip and so this was great and convenient pick. The beach was literally across the street and the airport was no more than 10-15 minutes away and you weren't interrupted with the sound of the airplanes coming down. Plenty of local shops to choose from and grab any last items. My only complaint was the last night when I spotted two huge waterbeds/roaches that lied side by side which made me absolutely hysterical (I hate them). But the room itself was extremely clean and smelled very fresh so I'm not quite sure how they got in. Despite that, I would and plan on going back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Corey from Fort Lauderdale Beach

love it

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
love it...
4 out of 5
by Madelein

Harbor Beach Inn

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The check in is next door at the Blarney Inn, which was a bit confusing.. Parking is limited. The facilities suited our needs as we were only there for one night. The room was clean. Our only mention is is that the air conditioning was not sufficient. The room was very hot. Also would recommend to take bottled water as there is none available and the nearest vending machine is next door at the Blarney and is not open 24hrs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nothing spectacular. Bed comfortable. Room did not have a table or chairs, but a sofa. Shower roles held some mold and felt slightly slimy >_< Light in main portion of room wasn't working upon arrival (late check-in) but obtained new lamp the next day.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Office hours!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
They have office hours for check in and do not call or email as they say they do when these hours are met!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this location for the price and proximity to the beach for Tortuga. Room had what we needed and we were Happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not have picked this

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Went to book something else and price jumped so I called Expedia and this is what they picked for me based on my price range. I've stayed in the Ft. Lauderdale area numerous times and always within a few blocks of the beach and this was by far the worst place I've stayed. They are supposed to be updating which I hope they do. Not clean, tile and corners of bathroom look like they haven't been cleaned out in years. Very noisy, uncomfortable bed, for $100 a night it was the way below what I would have expected. And annoying inconveniences like you have to go next door to get your key, plus they close at 8pm and there isn't any kind of emergency or after hours contact.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty room

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Knock the building down and start over.
Location: location is great
The room was not cleaned prior to my stay. Used soap in the shower. No toilet paper (none at all). Cracked tiled floors, mold in the shower, paint in poor condition, wall unit for cooling so loud you can not hear the TV. Sleeping in your car would be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Interesting stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
No actual hotel staff available. Did not budge on check-in. Clean room and great location.