Ratings based on 2,700 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Cleanliness disappointed

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Is a good hotel, with a excellent structure
Cons: Room Cleanliness
We had a bad experience with the quality of room cleanliness. Some stuffs from last guest was under the bed and the bathroom wasn't cleaned as a Hilton quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't pay for an ocean view...They don't have one!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Paid for an ocean view. Oh, you could see the ocean if you bend over the balcony and look to the side of the building... The direct view was one of a construction site that started at 8am in the morning. Good morning everyone!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
For the overall price..needs an update. The rooms are spacious, the ac was great. However needs to be painted and updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Overall Poor Experience

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location as good, and the bakery at ground level was good.
Cons: All of our poor service and bad experiences stemmed from the Front Desk staff. Customer service and response to issues was very poor.
Lots of issues! 1) Check in is at 3:00PM, but we were not given a room until 6:00PM. And this only after one of the Bellman got involved with why our room was not ready yet. I had also reserved a 2 bedroom suite and was initially only given a 1 bedroom. 2) When we arrived to our room at 6:00PM, I called down for a crib, sheets for the pull out sofa and utensils for the kitchen. At 7:30PM nothing had yest arrived. When I called down, I was told they knew about my request and someone would be up. At 8:00PM we still had no crib or sheets for the children. So, I had to go down to the lobby and tip the bellman in order for the items to be delivered. Once the tip was paid, the items arrived within 10 minutes. 3) The toilet in the room was broken and wouldn't flush. Maintenance tried plunging it several times which did not work. We were told they would have to "pull the whole toilet out", but would wait until we checked out. We were staying for 3 nights/4 days, so we had no working toilet for that time. Going down to the pool and lobby every time to use the restroom is not convenient, especially when traveling with 2 small children. We were only offered 1 morning of "free" breakfast in response to us having no toilet for 4 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was GREAT! This was the only good part of this Hotel. And the View.
Cons: Communication read above.
1. They shut down the pool area for a wedding on Saturday; front desk never told us and still was charged the fee anyway. 2. the Room walls were dirty around where you close the doors and on the walls to the sliding doors. I mean it was gross. 3. They cleaned the room took all the towels and did not replace with clean ones. Had to call for them which they after about a 1hr delivered. 4. They did not bring my bags up stairs I called the girl at the front desk had a English understanding language problem. I went down stairs and had the bell hop bring them up; this took 30 mins. 5. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was GREAT! This was the only good part of this Hotel. I will never stay at a Hilton especially this one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very Expensive !!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My stay was 2 days, in general the conditions of the hotel are acceptable, not excellent, for a 4-star hotel, the room and the interior of the hotel is fine, nothing that impresses, the surroundings of the pool need repair, 2 showers were not served, and then the most reprehensible of my stay, is extremely expensive, plus charges to your account at the time of your departure, you end up paying for the room 35% more than what you initially paid (Valet Parking $ 41 daily, use of Resort $ 33 daily), in my case by Expedia.com, if you ask me, if I would like to return, my answer would be very drastic .. NOOO !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Dreary Facilities, Many Upcharges

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I have been to low-end chains with larger, nicer, cleaner rooms for a fraction of the price we paid here. I can forgive the high-rise hotel for having limited elevator function after a hurricane, although it made going anywhere very time-consuming. However, what I cannot forgive, after using all my Expedia points plus an additional $252 room charge, was that the room was small and dingy and the hallway carpet was dirty. The “$30 resort fee”—which we did not need for a one-night stopover but could not decline—became a $75 fee plus an extra $74 charge for God knows what, on top of the exorbitant room rate. The early-morning construction cacophony was an added unwelcome bonus. This was an exceptionally disappointing hotel stay for an outrageous price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
On the beach. Lots of shops restaurants and bars etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel staff especially Lynn at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The complimentary breakfast and welcome drink vouchers were greatly appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We had a great experience with this hotel. Since we were Hilton Honors members we were able to upgrade to a suite which was terrific. The staff was friendly.