Ratings based on 2,603 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice, but the hotel fee was unwarranted.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
It was nice, staff great. Was disappointed to be charged for using the pool, and beach. I would think that would be included with your stay.. it's like being charged a additional fee for their facilities. Not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great access to beach

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Everything was good but parkng is very expensive
Location: Great location good for shopping
Very enjoyable holidat good service good food easy parking but expensive Beach is fabulous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be back !

Posted Aug 3, 2017
For a third stay in a row, we couldn't check in before 5h30pm. When we finally got the room, it was filthy. Thanks to Christian the hotel manager who was very concerned and provided us with a better suite with no extra charge. But here again, the housekeeping team did a poor job throughout our stay. Unfortunately, we will be booking elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

grea stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: location,restaurants
Cons: a few touch ups in the rooms,, but not a deal breaker
Location: across from the beach, great breackfast
this is a great hotel, very conveniently located, close to everything, a must for a successful vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: proximity and ocean view. Great staff, Ruth was so helpful. We had a small issue, yet the staff never showed defensiveness and over compensated.
Cons: faster or more elevators.
Location: across the street from the beach.
everything we expected and more. Wish we could have had our vacation extended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Close to beach, food and shops

Posted Jul 24, 2017
There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The staff is very welcoming and pleasant, we had a wonderful, relaxing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Seems to be going down hill. We've stayed here several times. Our room was not clean. It was dusty, the bathroom door was dirty, bath counter was dirty, the shower glass doors had soap scum on them, light switches were dirty, lock on balcony door was broken, mattress was terrible, light in between bed had a short or there was an electrical issue, balcony had sand all over & on & on. The pool area seems to be run down and there are definitely too many chairs around the pool. It was though people were packed in like sardines. There's no attention to detail and service. People take pride in service and accommodations when they pay more than usual. Maybe it's lack of training, employees are too young...not sure, but we won't be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unexpected cost

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach, but there is limited parking. The hotel charges an additional fee of $39.50 a night for parking and an additional $17.50 per day resort fee. It's nice but you spend close too $300 for a week in unnecessary expenses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel messed up my room reservation but fixed it. Overall an ok stay. P
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful hotel, a lot of inconveniences.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No toilet paper, no coffee refilled, stranger was on our patio in the middle of the night - were was security?? It was a 2-3 star stay at best.