Ratings based on 2,075 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of the common areas and facilities are showing wear
Overall it was a great stay, the staff is extremely pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec.

Very nice hotel in front of the beach.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I really appreciated this hotel during my stay of 3 days. Staffs were very courteous and friendly. I was lucky to have a bonus $50 a day to spend on whatever I like. This amount definitely coverred the daily valet service that brought in my car whenever I saw fit !!! What I like the most is the Starbucks restaurant right on the Lobby level !!! That helps me a lot to have a simple slice of banana bread ( never this good elsewhere...) to bring in and enjoy with my coffee in the luxury of my room. The restaurant on the 6th floor is also good and you can also bring meals back to your room to enjoy with whatever you can stock in the small fridge (in your room ). I love this place and was thinking of buying a unit in this Hotel for my getaway during Winter. The only thing that I hesitated to buy is the cold water of the pool !!! Unconceivable for this 4 stars hotel !!! I read somewhere that you have heated pool...what happened to it ? At this time of the year , you cannot swim in the sea, so what can we do ? I love swimming in the heated pool of some other Hotels and I think this is a must during the Winter time. Please do something about this, then your hotel is perfect !!!Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Excellent location, very pleasant staff, good restaurant - nothing to complain about
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel. Terrible and worst service.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I never stayed in a hotel with such terrible service. I booked the the ocean front Suite with Kitchenette. I checked in the room but there are no kitchen utensils, no wine openers, no robes and no hangers in the closet. Called the room services and told them . It took 3 calls and 1.5 hours to get hangers so that I can at least start unpacking. Took 2 hours to get kitchen utensils. The guy brought the utensils and dumped everything on the kitchen counter and left. Took 3 hours to get the robes. I haven't got the wine opener at all. Second day of my stay, no coffee in the room. Called the room service and told I need coffee powder to make my morning coffee. The person attended the call told he will send the coffee powder immediately. I never got the coffee at all. Finally went to the Starbucks below and bought my own coffee. Not been in a hotel with such terrible service. My advice to fellow travellers- never ever book at this hotel, even if they provide free stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Poor staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We paid for an upgrade room. The upgraded room was dirty, had a nonworking vanity light in the bathroom, drawers that didn't fully close and broken shades. The front desk staff was unite useless in helping to remedy this situation but when we finally tracked down the housekeeping supervisor ( ourselves) they were extremely attentive. They changed our room to a clean room and waived our upgrade fee. This all took about 6 hours to resolve which means we needed to stay packed and couldn't go to our room. This was inconvenient with a 4 and 6 year old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Cleanliness disappointed

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Is a good hotel, with a excellent structure
Cons: Room Cleanliness
We had a bad experience with the quality of room cleanliness. Some stuffs from last guest was under the bed and the bathroom wasn't cleaned as a Hilton quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't pay for an ocean view...They don't have one!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Paid for an ocean view. Oh, you could see the ocean if you bend over the balcony and look to the side of the building... The direct view was one of a construction site that started at 8am in the morning. Good morning everyone!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
For the overall price..needs an update. The rooms are spacious, the ac was great. However needs to be painted and updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Overall Poor Experience

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location as good, and the bakery at ground level was good.
Cons: All of our poor service and bad experiences stemmed from the Front Desk staff. Customer service and response to issues was very poor.
Lots of issues! 1) Check in is at 3:00PM, but we were not given a room until 6:00PM. And this only after one of the Bellman got involved with why our room was not ready yet. I had also reserved a 2 bedroom suite and was initially only given a 1 bedroom. 2) When we arrived to our room at 6:00PM, I called down for a crib, sheets for the pull out sofa and utensils for the kitchen. At 7:30PM nothing had yest arrived. When I called down, I was told they knew about my request and someone would be up. At 8:00PM we still had no crib or sheets for the children. So, I had to go down to the lobby and tip the bellman in order for the items to be delivered. Once the tip was paid, the items arrived within 10 minutes. 3) The toilet in the room was broken and wouldn't flush. Maintenance tried plunging it several times which did not work. We were told they would have to "pull the whole toilet out", but would wait until we checked out. We were staying for 3 nights/4 days, so we had no working toilet for that time. Going down to the pool and lobby every time to use the restroom is not convenient, especially when traveling with 2 small children. We were only offered 1 morning of "free" breakfast in response to us having no toilet for 4 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was GREAT! This was the only good part of this Hotel. And the View.
Cons: Communication read above.
1. They shut down the pool area for a wedding on Saturday; front desk never told us and still was charged the fee anyway. 2. the Room walls were dirty around where you close the doors and on the walls to the sliding doors. I mean it was gross. 3. They cleaned the room took all the towels and did not replace with clean ones. Had to call for them which they after about a 1hr delivered. 4. They did not bring my bags up stairs I called the girl at the front desk had a English understanding language problem. I went down stairs and had the bell hop bring them up; this took 30 mins. 5. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was GREAT! This was the only good part of this Hotel. I will never stay at a Hilton especially this one!