Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

good hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: great location, great view of sea from balcony. great breakfast .
Cons: rooms need a bit of update they bit tired , not so much decoration as furniture and fittings. as indicated above had issue with sofa bed.
Location: great location . sea just across road
this third stay at hotel . first time when newly built second time about 6 years ago. hotel room we had clearly showing bit of wear , not as lovely as when new. this is understandable but fact fold up bed was broken on arrival and had not been checked when we arrived is bit disappointing particularly as we had emailed to say we would need sofa fold out bed . we contacted housekeeping and they improvised a repair by providing a mattress which was ok and provided a solution albeit not a perfect one. we should also point out that the sofa bed was not made up when we arrived either despite being prewarned of need for it in an email.. also on one day housekeeping failed to make the sofa bed which seemed odd when they made up main bed in the room. we would have not expected these issues. room was fine otherwise very clean and functional . loved two flat screen tvs and great balcony and view. staff very friendly and helpful and checking In and out very quick . breakfast great in hotel restaurant , great staff and great food and choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and location but some issues

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Great location and service except house keeping. The glasses in our room were never changed over three days so washed dishes before each coffee. By the end we were rationing toilet paper because the nearly empty roll was never replaced and there was no extra in the room. The hotel is supposed to be a resort of suites but the mattresses are so cheap by back was in agony by day three. Despite great service and location that’s enough to keep me from returning especially if you consider all The hotel options on the same beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Choice

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Last year we stayed at the Sonesta. Big mistake. We tried the Hilton this year and loved it. The room and view was beautiful. Staff was excellent. Food in hotel was very good. Will come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Girfriends Getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Staff was attentive and very friendly. Beds were super comfortable with fantastic ocean view. Staff sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to celebrate! We could not have had a nicer time. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Would not recommend!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
first of all, the very first night of our stay we were unable to sleep due to noise. They were remodeling the next room right in the middle of the night and it lasted the whole night. Our last day was even worse at the time of our check out. Once the receptionist printed out our final statement, we noticed that they charged us already $335.00 for valet parking and drinks from the pool bar that never had. They charged for parking for each day even with a license plate on the paperwork that has nothing to do with us. Once we told them that any of these charges dont belong to us the receptionist became so nasty and was so rude instead of apologizing us. We did so regret to stay in Hilton and will never ever stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Check in/out was a brezze. Hotel staff was super accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadephia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Nice hotel in a very convenient location. Amenities were good and the staff helpful with quick responses to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Great stay in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Booked a quick reservation at the hotel while I was at the airport. Upon arrival at the hotel was offered drink coupons to wait mama room was not quite ready within 15 minutes I got a text that my room was ready. Our room was clean modern spacious very nice. Will definitely stay here again. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elmhurst

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very good hotel Nice location ang good service Dbhhjfhdhdhdb Gdhdhshdhdh Hducudjdheu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Upkeep of rooms
Location: Beach; shopping
Staff was very friendly and helpful Charged hotel fee for extra services but checked in at 11 pm and out at 5:30 am and was charged for those days not used Broken flooring on deck Broken shower faucet Black mold in shower Pull out couch was very old; sitting areas uncomfortable