Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Great location near Beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleaning person made my stay nicer since I vacation alone .
Cons: None
Great place to stay location to beach is within 2 blocks. restaurants nearby with great food and live music. Little stores with souvenirs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

nice location, but room very disappointing.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service.
Location: Location 1 block from Beach.
Our room, a/c stop working. Linen and bathtub not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I stayed here for a few months.. the hotel is peaceful , clean, and walking distance to the beach, pier, shopping and restaurants. . I would recommend staying here to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cocoa beach

Business travel

Posted May 21, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for several months due to business travel. This is a great little hotel close to the beach and restaurants​. I would recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cocoa beach

Great hotel and location

Posted May 21, 2017
I stayed here for several months while working in town. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are bright, clean, and quiet..And located less than a quarter mile from the beach I would recommend this hotel to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel. Walkable to area amenities

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel is very nice & clean. Don't expect the amenities of a Hilton. My room had a nice sized fridge & microwave. Although on the main road, I found my room to be very quiet. Nice small pool. Never crowded & pretty private. This staff was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrilville, IN

Great hotel in Fort Lauderdale- old school Florida

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms are great and the staff is awesome.
Cons: A note on the door reminding you to push in the lock to the door would be helpful. We had to remind each other as we are used to self-locking doors.
Location: The hotel is about 2 blocks from the beach. It is a great section with lots of shops and restaurants,
We stayed here briefly while touring Florida. The people are very friendly. This is an old-school Florida motel that has been refurbished- they still have actual keys! In each room is a picture of the hotel and pool from either the 60s or the 70s. Too cool!
4 out of 5
by Andrea A.

Quaint, comfortable, clean, and good service!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Horizon by the sea inn hotel was a pleasant surprise. Place was quaint, comfortable, clean, and had good service. Staff was very friendly. Perfect location to walk to nearby Lauderdale by the sea restaurants and bars. Liked the fact that rooms were all tiled, instead of carpet. Room was spacious and large walk-in closet for clothes. Price was very good for location and Spring break/Easter week! Would recommend to others. If you are looking for a standard, clean, and cozy place to stay, Horizon by the sea is the place.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Hidden treasure!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were concerned that it was an older motel. Surprisingly we fell in love! 3 min walk to the beach. 5 min walk to the square. Motel older but impeccably clean. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the lack of coffee that they said they would have. Smoke free rooms were a nice surprise as well. Outside landscaping was lovely as was the cafe tables and swing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Safe and comfortable motel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Back for another year! Love this place. Clean and great location. Rooms are spacious and quiet. People are friendly and it's a very easy relaxed atmosphere.