Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC Canada

Good value, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The room has the basic necessities, comfortable bed, tv, microwave and fridge. Bathroom is small but has a large walk-in shower (no tub). Good value
Cons: Closet doors were broken, we complained but they were not fixed. 1 wall plug didn’t work, only 4 hangers.
This is a very safe friendly place. Lauderdale By The Sea is small and pedestrian friendly. We took a free hop-on-hop-off shuttle called the pelican for a nice tour around the area. I recommend the Everglades Park airboat tour. Also the water taxi is a great tour of the rich and famous (also hop-on-hop-off but not free).
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: location
Location: beach and water activities
We reserved a room with kitchen but get a room with a microware and a small refrigerator instead. The room door lock has a problem. We tried 2 times to open the door from inside and could not do so at the 1st attempt. We have to keep trying for 5 - 10 minuets before we could get out. (including the check out morning before leaving to the airport.) We called the office.....no answer. Not a good experience for us.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great location. Everything within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, KY

Very disappointing and Rude!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: The beach. Milligans is best food for less money. Live music on weekends near the pier.
After our second night room service came along and was just going to make up our bed. I asked that the sheets and pillow cases were exchanged for clean ones. She was appalled. I tried explaining that my fiance sweats a lot during the night but she doesn't understand english. Our second night we were grilling brats and burgers when the guy working that evening came out and asked who said we can use the grill. The grill did not have a sign saying not to use, I checked it before hand to make sure it was safe and being there are many hotels that allow you to use grills we didn't know we had to get permission. (And we were grilling right by the office) I asked why is something just now being said- I had just finished. He said look at the cameras...the owner just called saying people cannot use the grill. They even called the main guy that works there weekdays and he was not aware people could not use the grill. The third night we were sitting outside. There was also a family whose children were running around in the courtyard playing tag. A staff member came out with a hammer, some steaks, some chains and sign that read "DO NOT WALK ON ME (GRASS)". Everyone outside was appalled. The Horizon is a small place and does not have anywhere else for the kids to play! Then the morn we were leaving our ride was late and we had asked our room to be cleaned last to wait. When that time came front desk came in and told my 13 yo daughter "Do you know it's --- time? You have to get out!"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Basic beach motel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice beach atmosphere and color in rooms. Musty lingering odor however. Minimal amenities. Friendly staff. Mattresses thin and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Lauderdale

Hotel was closed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I booked a room for the night after hurricane hits, and I lost power at my house. Price was decent and location close to my place. I arrived at the hotel and it was closed! No power I'm assuming. I believe it's a miscommunication between Expedia and the hotel. Fortunately they didn't charged me for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry for the late response but due to Hurricane Irma the hotel lost power and we were not able to update any of our inventory online or take reservations due to the mandatory evacuation set on by the State of Florida. We conveyed this to Expedia and its partners but they were unfortunately unable to help. We apologize to any inconvenience this has caused you and hope you fared well after Hurricane Irma. Since the hurricane we have finally got our power back and hope you will try to reconsider staying with us again. If there is anything else we can do please feel free to contact us. Sincerely, Reception
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice and Comfy

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel had a very welcoming Staff member who explained everything and answered any questions I had. The room was very spacious, definitely two people can have all of their belongings and walk around very comfortably. The room looked just like in the pictures! I was pleasantly surprised. They have enough storage space all around the room to organize your things so you don't have to suffer digging through your suitcase for anything. I definitely took advantage of the space and the mini fridge. The shower is very strong so just be cautious. It did stay at a nice temperature. The room is very clean, which was a great feeling. There is a Walgreens and a few restaurants within walking distance, which is super convenient. And the beach was also a short walk away. It is a quiet area even though there are other hotels and beach-goers around. Overall, just a very comfortable, clean, and smooth experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

The worst hotel in USA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Terrible stay. Big deception. I will never go back to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hello Arturo, We are sorry you had a bad stay and we do not condone "Deception" of any kind. We have not had any bad remarks when you stayed with us. If you would like to call us and discuss what was wrong, we would love to hear from you. Sincerely, Reception
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rafael

Very comfortable hotel - 2 blocks from the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 7 nights on this hotel. Everything was just great. Very clean and excellent location. Only 2 blocks from the beach (5 mins walking). The only thing I would recommend to the hotel administrators, is to fix the WiFi signal. Didn't work very well in our room.