Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Basic beach motel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice beach atmosphere and color in rooms. Musty lingering odor however. Minimal amenities. Friendly staff. Mattresses thin and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Lauderdale

Hotel was closed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I booked a room for the night after hurricane hits, and I lost power at my house. Price was decent and location close to my place. I arrived at the hotel and it was closed! No power I'm assuming. I believe it's a miscommunication between Expedia and the hotel. Fortunately they didn't charged me for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry for the late response but due to Hurricane Irma the hotel lost power and we were not able to update any of our inventory online or take reservations due to the mandatory evacuation set on by the State of Florida. We conveyed this to Expedia and its partners but they were unfortunately unable to help. We apologize to any inconvenience this has caused you and hope you fared well after Hurricane Irma. Since the hurricane we have finally got our power back and hope you will try to reconsider staying with us again. If there is anything else we can do please feel free to contact us. Sincerely, Reception
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

The worst hotel in USA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Terrible stay. Big deception. I will never go back to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hello Arturo, We are sorry you had a bad stay and we do not condone "Deception" of any kind. We have not had any bad remarks when you stayed with us. If you would like to call us and discuss what was wrong, we would love to hear from you. Sincerely, Reception
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Great location near Beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleaning person made my stay nicer since I vacation alone .
Cons: None
Great place to stay location to beach is within 2 blocks. restaurants nearby with great food and live music. Little stores with souvenirs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

nice location, but room very disappointing.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service.
Location: Location 1 block from Beach.
Our room, a/c stop working. Linen and bathtub not very clean.
5 out of 5
by Sirpa

I Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely loved it. It was super clean and well maintained old building. The personnel was wonderful and the cleaning ladies made a phenomenal job!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than before!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location amaizing, small pool but clean and balanced( not too much chlorine on it) front desk staff are super friendly and accommodating. The motel is under new management I had been there before and the improvements are really great, when they change the A/C units in the rooms it will be almost perfect, they are loud and annoying, beside that my stay was overall better than a expensive resort.
5 out of 5
by aida E

Awesome Place - Great Location!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine at this hotel. Manager was very nice, very helpful, and very accommodating at all times. Check-in/check-out was a breeze. Loved the beach, all the restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Alberto L

Cant wait to return.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Will be returning next weekend.