Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Open Window

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's a little dated hotel but if you're not looking for anything fancy but a reasonable price and just a place to stay then it's worth it. The bathroom window need to be fixed. It wouldn't close shut. So I had to deal with an Open Window all night. Then I realized that I could have just closed the bathroom door...lol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Paul

that place was a dump it ruined our 2 days there

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst place we ever stayed, everything was old and dirty, we were very disappointed we paid $267 US . We should have left and you should not rent this place on your site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dump

Posted Mar 7, 2017
would not expect expedia to list such a disgusting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal lake,IL

nice reasonable hotel very close to beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
My family drove down from Chicago and we had a great experience at the Lafayette loved the staff, rooms were clean great location kids liked the pool. Very reasonable price, nice laundry machines. I used to live near hotel so I know the area well. We will definitely stay hear again.Also the beach was great just across the street.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

DONT DO IT!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It is way overdue to bulldoze this hotel and start over. An ABSOLUTE dump and to top it off my room smelled of puke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Don't recommend

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close to ocean
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good
Need lot of work inside and outside. Dirty, limited parking, slow internet, bathroom falling apart, etc...
2 out of 5
by Judith J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel for the money

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We have been staying at this hotel for the second year. The hotel is old but clean and the staff is very very friendly.