Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We stayed here for one prior to the departure of our cruise ship. The location was perfect in relation to the airport and cruise ships. We arrived early and were allowed to check into our comfortable room with a great view. We spent the rest of the day lounging around the pool and beach. Strongly recommended for pre or post cruise stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location and staff great and facilities but the price a bit steep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Beautiful beach resort with a luxury feel! Literally just a short walk to the oceanfront. Perfect place for families or couples looking to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, nicely maintained.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Due to overbooking at another hotel, Expedia found a room at this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great Staff!!!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros:
Hotel is on the beach. Even though the facility is older it is well maintained and beautiful. The rooms were large and updated as well. The pool area was well kept and there were many activities for everyone. The best part of our stay however was the staff! They were excellent and very accommodating from the first day to the last day! I would recommend a rental car though if you plan to venture out. Most bar/restaurants were a very long walk and uber got to be tiresome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beware of noise from adjoining room door.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The staff is great, the place is beautiful, it's on the beach, it has two pools with one being a "quite pool" for grown ups, free parking, free wifi,
Cons: The noise from the adjoining room door.
Location: Not a bad location. However, if you are single and looking for a good vibe you may not like this place. I saw mostly families and elderly guests.
I liked the hotel a lot. The staff is great, the place is beautiful, it's on the beach, it has two pools with one being a "quite pool" for grown ups, free parking, free wifi, and no resort fee. One might say the hotel is a little dated. It has an older theme to it. However, I could hear a pin drop from the adjoining room door. This is unacceptable for any hotel never mind a 4 star hotel at the price they charge. When I first checked in to my room I could hear the TV next door. I immediately went to the front desk and asked for another room without the adjoining room door. They only had a single king bed room available. I had a 2-bed room. So, I sucked it up. It wasn't too bad because we didn't stay in the room much and they went to bed early. Well, I believe a new party moved in at the end of my stay. They sounded like business people. They woke us up at 7am. We heard everything they were saying. It was crazy. The hotel needs to address this and I'm surprised more people haven't posted about this issue. Also, if you are single and looking for a good vibe you may not like this place. It seems the hotel attracts mostly families and elderly people. But, I kind of expected this. If it wasn't for the noise I would probably rate this place 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
this was an outstanding hotel in every way there is nothing to improve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel was wonderful. Great location. Great staff. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Wonderful experience.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very comfortable, clean and friendly. We love this hotel and stay here when we visit the area. Always recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Beautiful property on a great stretch of beach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Beach and amenities, spacious room with double balconey, staff, location.
Cons: The rooms need updating. Also, we stayed near the pool and restaurant on the third floor. It can be noisy starting early in the morning.
Stayed here for a weekend wedding. Been going to this family-owned and operated property for 35 years. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate, the rooms are spacious, the food prices are reasonable (especially the buffet breakfast), and parking is free. The property is located near A!A and a bustling metropolitan area, but it is tucked away in a residential area giving you an away-from-it-all experience. Wonderful staff, many employees have been there for decades..It's an experience you cannot get at the numerous mega-brand hotels lining the Lauderdale beach area.