Ratings based on 1,622 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel of Paradise

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Cons: The prices in the coffee/soda shop are so ridiculously over-priced. It's okay to charge more, but the prices are excessive.
We love this hotel. This is our second stay. Prior we stayed at the Pelican Grand and the Atlantic. Your hotel offs so much, everyone is pleasant and accommodating, rooms are lovely and the beach is out of this world. We will always stay at Lago Mar and hope to get back to going away twice a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Pools and Beach access is amazing.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We had a great time. The pools and access to the beach are close to perfect. The staff was amazing and the overall experience was great. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful Beach!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pools were great, amazing, beautiful beach right on the property! We ate breakfast at the soda shop, and had lunch one day at the outdoor area near the pool. Our family was so happy with all of it! The staff was so wonderful! Rooms were clean and spacious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Location OK

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was ok nothing special , in pictures looks newer but really is older complex ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel On The Beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, beautiful hotel, on site services, really nice rooms, in room coffee and refrigerator. Clean and well kept property both inside and out.
Cons: A shuttle to and from airport and cruise terminal.
Location: This property was in a residential neighborhood and right on the ocean.
Do to Hurricane Irma our already booked hotel was out of power. I called Expedia to see if they could help me find a place to stay before our cruise, with only two days to go they found Lago Mar Beach Resort. It was close to Port Everglades, had a restaurant on site, a great outdoor pavilion to get drinks and food near the pool, a place for kids to play, and right on the ocean. You can't ask for more than that. Did I mention the room was beautiful and well appointed. So enjoyed our stay. They even had a soda fountain, free coffee to grab for those walks on the beach in the morning. Only thing I would do to improve is have a shuttle to and from the airport and cruise terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Very nice

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hurricane Maria could have done them much worse. They survived the storm well!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Framingham, MA

Excellent Resort for infants

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. We were allowed early checkin and were given baby cribs pretty early. Although the resort is slightly dated, it was clean and we'll kept. But of course the best thing was the beach access! Our baby girl loved it 😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old but nice property on Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Value
Cons: Short of replacing the structure with a new one - not much.
Location: On great beach. Near town. Plenty of restaurants in a few miles.
Suite with oceanview was very comfortable and clean. Building is old but well-maintained. Staff was very accommodating. Especially Keithra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Hurricane Irma Refuge

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: First class facilities in every respect.
Cons: Nothing. Just keep doing what you're doing.
A terrific 3-day stay while we waited for our power to be restored after the hurricane. The hotel was exceptionally accommodating, particularly considering the circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Florida

Awsome Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The Resort has a tropical touch, very clean, friendly staff. Pool is open 24 hours as long as is quite at night. Free chairs at the beach, I went for my anniversary and it could not have been any better. Great location, very private. Planning my next trip, this time with the kids as the Resort has a really nice set up for kids