Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Beautiful property on a great stretch of beach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Beach and amenities, spacious room with double balconey, staff, location.
Cons: The rooms need updating. Also, we stayed near the pool and restaurant on the third floor. It can be noisy starting early in the morning.
Stayed here for a weekend wedding. Been going to this family-owned and operated property for 35 years. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate, the rooms are spacious, the food prices are reasonable (especially the buffet breakfast), and parking is free. The property is located near A!A and a bustling metropolitan area, but it is tucked away in a residential area giving you an away-from-it-all experience. Wonderful staff, many employees have been there for decades..It's an experience you cannot get at the numerous mega-brand hotels lining the Lauderdale beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice Property

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Had a nice stay after a cruise at this hotel. Has nice pools and I right on the beach. My kids enjoyed themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice beach, great that they do not take cash.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lots of relaxation. Restaurants, wine bar, pools everything you need right on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It was isolated from all the other hotels, but was a beautiful location and facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Valet parking was included which was nice since so many of the area hotels charge. There was a happy hour, No resort fees. Staff was very helpful. The grounds were nicely maintained and the pool was heated which was nice since the temperature dropped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This is a beautiful grand Floridian beach resort. Lovely grounds and right on the beach. Their restaurant food is delicious! Staff is friendly and accommodating. Parking is complementary. There are many things to do outside other than the beach. They have miniature golf, tennis, to swimming pools, and foosball just to name a few. This is a good place for families and couples too. Really enjoyed steel drum band on Sunday. We will definitely stay here again. Just loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a remodel and more welcoming check in

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel is very dated, however very clean. It was t the spa like experience I was expecting. The lady that checked me in was abrupt and not welcoming at all. I asked about the spa, if I could use the facility as a guest in the hotel, she couldn't answer my question and told me to call when I get to my room. I asked 2 more common questions that she answered rudely or not at all. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. With lots to choose from in the area I will stay somewhere else when I travel thru the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halesowen UK

Lovely hotel next to the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights after a week in Orlando and it was lovely luxury hotel with lovely food tho bit pricey. Spacious bedroom with coffee facilities which was plenty. Outside was surreal- lovely for kids and we stayed on the beach one afternoon which was pleasant in the warm breeze. Only snag was too far to walk to the town centre but it didn't bother us too much especially after busy week in Orlando Would recommend anyone to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Excellent hotel with great facilities. Rooms fabulous. On the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great hotel, has pools and on private beach. Rooms are nice, ours had sink, fridge cooktop. Between 17th street and the strip.