Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Price is good (half of what next door Riz Calton charges).
Cons: I asked for a kettle to make tea. All they have is the one you need to put on the stove. They don't have electric kettle!! So I didn't have my tea.
Location: It is by the beach, at the busiest trench of the street. CVS and other stops are at the front of the hotel.
The location is a bit confusing. My taxi driver could not find the entrance. It is hidden behind a mall from the street. I have to ask two people to find the hotel lobby. Once you know the way to the hotel, the location is quite convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nice room, clean, new furniture and mattress was very comfortable.
Cons: All customer service. Just honor guests, when they make a request in accordance with policy - honor the request, refund for services not rendered.
Location: Beach across the street. Shops, restaurants and fishing wharf close by.
Do to the difficulties with the management. I would highly recommend not staying at this hotel. There are too many better choices nearby. Parking Garage under hotel and Elevators are a huge pain. Nice location relative to beach and restaurants. Hotel staff do not honor any requests, from changes to your reservation to where you want your room. Even asking housekeeping for an extra blanket, she just looked at me and said "no." I have been fighting for a month to get a refund for 2 nights stay (that we didn't stay) - we notified them well in advance of the 72 hour cancellation period to reduce the number of days we were staying, but they won't honor it. I have never dealt with such difficult management in all my travels - no matter what an employee promises, management will say they were not "authorized."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Love the hotel.. close to everything.. right in front of the beach near a lot of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevators take forever !!!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Elevators are very busy and it takes long time to get around the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
the hotel elevators were so long we were on the 18 th floor a 35 minute wait ice machine is on the 2 nd floor good luck!! we walked down the stairs a few times great location but i will try a different hotel in December on my next trip there or chose a lower level this hotel is a time share property good luck getting a ocean veiw !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Abdel

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Elevator was down for 2 days very frustrating
4 out of 5
by linda

Shambolic check in

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The check in process at the hotel was horrendous.we were kept waiting for our room it was not available until 5.30 one and a half hours after the 4 pm check in time,even then the maids were still cleaning it. We found the front desk staff and their supervisor less than helpful giving us contrary information as to the availability of the room on several occasions and their attitude was verging on being downright rude. To say there were communication problems is being polite. Fort Lauderdale and the hotel itself in terms of location and facilities were good but the check in we endured did take some enjoyment out of our stay.
4 out of 5
by Ivy

Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my experience was very nice. The maid service could have done a better job cleaning the bathroom. It was very disturbing that the front desk only allowed one parking space for a reservation made for two rooms. Once I revisited this issue, we were allowed to park the second car on a level in the deck for hotel clients.
4 out of 5
by Princella

Pros and Cons,

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Housekeeping in our room was amazing. Each day housekeeping left a sea animal made with a towel. Cons: Check in is at 4pm. The day before check out there was a note left notifying us to check out at 10am and that they do not offer late check because they have to get rooms ready. Sounds like they need more housekeeping staff. The average check out time is 12 noon. You can leave your luggage in an holding area. However my flight leave at 3:30pm. We feel as if we are paying for a half day less.