Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hotel is under renovation, we had a second floor room without a view due to workers pick and tools right outside our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: location, rooms
Cons: Later check out hour
Location: The beach is across the street. The hotel is part of a complex that has lots of shops and restaurants.
Location, location, location. This hotel is right in the middle of the Fort Lauderdale Beach area. You can walk almost anywhere, including across the street to the beach. The rooms are very well designed for great comfort and convenience. The only thing is their early check out hour: out by 10:00 a.m. That's a bit much for what you're paying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Wonderful accommodations. We came early from our cruise and set us up with a room right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall ok

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel accommodations were excellent, staff was great. Activities were exceptional, Kimberly, Angelica and especially Logan. Only problem was with noise and somehow being the unfortunate ones to be next to loud intoxicated men, and children running up and down the halls 5 nights out of 7. Had to call guests services and have security come to the floor and settle things down. Disappointed, paid over $1800.00 and expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Price is good (half of what next door Riz Calton charges).
Cons: I asked for a kettle to make tea. All they have is the one you need to put on the stove. They don't have electric kettle!! So I didn't have my tea.
Location: It is by the beach, at the busiest trench of the street. CVS and other stops are at the front of the hotel.
The location is a bit confusing. My taxi driver could not find the entrance. It is hidden behind a mall from the street. I have to ask two people to find the hotel lobby. Once you know the way to the hotel, the location is quite convenient.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Will stay here every time when in Fort Lauderdale!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
From check-in to check-out, we had a great experience at Marriott Beachplace Towers! Perfect location, very friendly staff, spacious, updated clean rooms. We had a great vacation here!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nice room, clean, new furniture and mattress was very comfortable.
Cons: All customer service. Just honor guests, when they make a request in accordance with policy - honor the request, refund for services not rendered.
Location: Beach across the street. Shops, restaurants and fishing wharf close by.
Do to the difficulties with the management. I would highly recommend not staying at this hotel. There are too many better choices nearby. Parking Garage under hotel and Elevators are a huge pain. Nice location relative to beach and restaurants. Hotel staff do not honor any requests, from changes to your reservation to where you want your room. Even asking housekeeping for an extra blanket, she just looked at me and said "no." I have been fighting for a month to get a refund for 2 nights stay (that we didn't stay) - we notified them well in advance of the 72 hour cancellation period to reduce the number of days we were staying, but they won't honor it. I have never dealt with such difficult management in all my travels - no matter what an employee promises, management will say they were not "authorized."