Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional everything!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We loved everything about our stay at this resort. Excellent location from shops, restaurants, CVS, bars, and directly across from the beach! Huge appreciations for the hotel staff; Jasmine, JB, Jessica, and everyone at the front desk, the bar, the Marketplace, and the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Loved this place!!! Very clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo,Texas

Elevators

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: That it was clean and rooms were updated.
Cons: Definetly the elevator usage. Had to wait for ever to get up to our room.
Location: Good walking distance to restaurants and shopping and beach.
Needs more elevators for sure. Otherwise the Hotel itself was nice, clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South FL

Beach access, spacious villas, lots to do

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice resort, a few steps from Las Olas Blvd and right in front of the beach (just across A1A). Horrible parking, there is a Mall on the ground level with CVS, Subway, and several restaurants including Hooters. Many restaurants within walking distance. The beach is really nice, waves a little rough but very clean, warm water. Bring an umbrella and chairs, a local company charges $50 a day for an umbrella with 2 chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Right across the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Experience was great for my first visit there. Great location to shops and beach. Walkable to all things. Excellent view to the Atlantic Ocean from the 19th floor. Kid friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worst elevators ever

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was nice... however the elevators are a major situation. The 4 elevators share the public parking lot below and are very slow. And when they do finally arrive their almost full to capacity because everyone is waiting for them on every floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Disappointing stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer service and maintenance of their rooms.
Location: Beach across the street. On the bottom floor, it was very crowded and loud with people.
The room was ok at best. The air conditioning was not working. I called maintanance and had to wait around until the job was done. After dinner returned to the same broken air conditioning. At 10:30 pm had to call in again and waited until 11:45 until it was fixed for good. Also, upon check in I was asked if I preferred a Morning or afternoon housekeeping service. I chose afternoon. On the first day she showed up at 4:45 (we were gone all afternoon) We just stopped in to get dressed for dinner and told her to come back in 10 minutes. She told us she could not because she was off of work at 5:00 pm. Housekeeping never showed up again. Finally, as I was checking out, I ran down to grab a luggage cart and the front desk asked me for a drivers license to hold while I use the cart. I did not have one on me. I told her how disappointed I was in my visit, so she "let"me use one. Disappointed in Marriott and maybe rethinking my pending future reservations.
4 out of 5
by Kathie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by moises

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facility, clean and beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Clean. Friendly. Amazing location. Very fun and relaxing trip. We had non beach side room and thought it was actually better since you don't get winds coming in as strong.