Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Not most luxurious hotel but great facility for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rooms need a lot of TLC

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Great location on the beach and walking distance to the water taxi on the canal
Cons: The maintenance of the place is very poor. Perhaps a new maintenance crew and bigger maintenance budget would help? Or just better attention to detail
Location: Great location on the beach and walking distance to the water taxi on the canal
We stayed here for two nights (one night on either end of a cruise). When you first walk in, it appears to be a nice hotel, but upon entering our rooms, we discovered that it is in pretty bad shape. The first room we had was a standard room with a king bed. It was ok for cleanliness, but things were just in rough shape with very poor painting and finishing, and the room phone didn't work. The second night we spent there was at the end of our cruise the next weekend. We arrived early, so the staff stored our luggage in a back room until our room was ready. When we arrived back later to check in, we were told that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite (no explanation given, and we didn't ask why!) This was very cool, and upon entering the penthouse, it looked pretty great. However, we quickly realized that, once again, things are in a very sad state of disrepair. Again, the paint job is poor, the taps in the bathrooms and kitchen are loose, neither jet tub worked, there are patches on the wall that haven't been painted, light bulbs are burnt out, the walk-in shower seals are wrecked to that the water flowed right out, flooding the floor, tiles are missing, and the ceiling in the back stairwell landing and walk-in closet is falling in. There's also a retractable dividing wall between the suite we were in and the next one that doesn't fit tight to the wall, so you could see into the next suite. Overall, I can't complain about the upgrade, but the place needs a TON of work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great Hotel on the beach!! Love the Tiki Bar! Rooms were comfortable and the staff were very friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The room I rented the bed was leaning on one side, the sheets was not made up, the hallway smell bad, the elevator were dirty, the pictures online was not the same room, and the price was too high for that small and dirty room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Horrible Sleep

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Change your beds and add real safes to your rooms
Location: Location
We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights. If you want bad beds you have to stay at this hotel. They sell off the hotel as of having premium beddings, do not be fooled, we were stucked in a room with beds that were in shape just good for the garbage, the middle of both beds in the room sagged in the middle, never seen beds it that shape. We mentioned at numerous times if they could change us rooms, but always the same, no rooms are available come back tomorrow, they did that with us for 5 days, eventuelly we gave up and but up with the bad sleep. The chairs and the parasols are not free they are 10 $ per chair and 10 $ for a parasol. The beach is quite nice but you hear this horrible noice that comes from the side of the building which made are stay at the beach not enjoyable. So for the beach we went to Olas beach, which is only 5 minutes by car. They sell this place with safes, let me tell you not many rooms have safes available in the rooms. We had a safe in are room, not very well bolted, someone could just tear off the shelf an leave with the small wallet size safe. We had a nice balcony with a city view, that was nice. For the house keeping it was okay except they changed are sheets only once during are 10 nights sleep. The beds were horrible to not have a good nights sleep, but lets add to the list, weirdos that stay at this hotel, we had someone staying on the room on top of us, we would hear scraping noice in the middle of the night to early 5:00 am, not sure what t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Awesome staff with a great view of the Ocean from the room. Nice little tiki bar on the beach too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach, fl

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great rate and great view. Love the oceanfront tiki bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Location on the beach was excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach was excellent
But the condition of hotel was outdated with cracked tiling, dirt packed in corners and rest of room somewhat dirty with sand on floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not good

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Everything about this hotel is aweful. Staff didn't care. Elevators didn't work. Rooms(3) that I saw before refusing to even stay there, were horrible. Had to take 9 flights of stairs with luggage just to get back down to first floor. Horrible horrible horrible don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Only good thing was the tiki bar.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The tiki bar was ok, also the beach front. Everything else terrible. Rooms were in poor condition and staff was very rude and unhelpful. Never booking here again.