Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Great restaruant
Great location. Cold hotel staff. Room is clean, window is blurry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Rude reception Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Tiki bar staff and wedding reception staff, location, view, outdoor area
Cons: Reception staff needs training and manners
Two receptionists were arguing before we approached the desk. Both were rude. One tried to to charge me $70 more for the room I booked online. When I asked her what the difference was for, she turned the screen of the computer to face me and said, "I have no reason to lie to you- the room is $___ (60 less than she'd just said)". What?!? The other one was calling so rudely for the next customer to approach her that the man said, "Are you talking to me????" because he couldn't believe she was talking to him like that! Sigh.... The room had paint and caulk all over it- whoever did the work was clearly blind and epileptic. Our sheets and towels were stained- looked like blood or rust- we told ourselves rust... The bar area smelled of hot garbage and vomit. However, the Tiki bar staff and the people who helped with the wedding ceremony we attended there were great- only compliments for them! We went to check out and I extended my hand to the male receptionist with the key envelope marked w my room # on it. He asked, "Checking out?", looks at the envelope and asks, "What room"? then abruptly turns around and walks away, leaving me standing there with my hand out. A few minutes later, the same dude comes back and says, "checking out"? LOL... WHAT?!? If the rooms were nicer and the reception staff was better, this place would get 5 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal. canada

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 4, 2018
1 h to chek in 15 $ resort fee and u have to pay for the beach chaise lounge The room is very dirty, don't go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Dirty

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Good location and safe
Cons: Need major remolding and upgrade. In addition of administrators that cares about customers.
Location: Nice beach
Room was dirty, toilette was leaking. baby crib stained and even got stuck in the elevator. All customers were complaining about hidden fees extras for towels, beach chairs, parking ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The room was not clean, linens were not changed, towels were picked up- but not restocked. Our efficiency had dirty dishes, and a miss mash of pans and utensils- no cooking utensils or knives... the pool area ran out of towels daily. The entire hotel appeared unkept, rundown and filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hallways reeked of smoke. Employees were not friendly. Photos online were quite different than reality. Not worth it. No secondary lock on the door. Shower controls installed upside down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, Fl

Nice view of Ocean ends there

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Mismatched furniture, broken and worn furniture just felt dirty and old there also was a black office chair on the patio with wheels on it lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Not most luxurious hotel but great facility for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rooms need a lot of TLC

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Great location on the beach and walking distance to the water taxi on the canal
Cons: The maintenance of the place is very poor. Perhaps a new maintenance crew and bigger maintenance budget would help? Or just better attention to detail
Location: Great location on the beach and walking distance to the water taxi on the canal
We stayed here for two nights (one night on either end of a cruise). When you first walk in, it appears to be a nice hotel, but upon entering our rooms, we discovered that it is in pretty bad shape. The first room we had was a standard room with a king bed. It was ok for cleanliness, but things were just in rough shape with very poor painting and finishing, and the room phone didn't work. The second night we spent there was at the end of our cruise the next weekend. We arrived early, so the staff stored our luggage in a back room until our room was ready. When we arrived back later to check in, we were told that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite (no explanation given, and we didn't ask why!) This was very cool, and upon entering the penthouse, it looked pretty great. However, we quickly realized that, once again, things are in a very sad state of disrepair. Again, the paint job is poor, the taps in the bathrooms and kitchen are loose, neither jet tub worked, there are patches on the wall that haven't been painted, light bulbs are burnt out, the walk-in shower seals are wrecked to that the water flowed right out, flooding the floor, tiles are missing, and the ceiling in the back stairwell landing and walk-in closet is falling in. There's also a retractable dividing wall between the suite we were in and the next one that doesn't fit tight to the wall, so you could see into the next suite. Overall, I can't complain about the upgrade, but the place needs a TON of work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great Hotel on the beach!! Love the Tiki Bar! Rooms were comfortable and the staff were very friendly!