Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Worst beds and mattresses ever!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The only way I would recommend this hotel is if they guarantee you different mattresses! Especially if you need a rollaway bed. You are better off sleeping on the floor. Seriously!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My boyfriend and I had an awesome experience at this resort. It was our first trip to Florida and definitely a memorable one with the help of Ocean Sky Resort and Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Perfect location, walk right onto the beach. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location
This is an older hotel that has been well updated to bring it up to current standards. The rooms are simple but the bathroom has been updated nicely - but is somewhat small. The hotel is right on the beach and has a nice pool. The outdoor areas are great with plenty of chairs and loungers. This is not a mega resort with lots of amenities - it’s a very comfortable beach hotel that worked really well for us. The hotel’s restaurant and bar areas were mostly unused. Instead, we were very happy with the other nearby beach bars/restaurants that were minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

great hotel with pool/hot tub right on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Loved the valet parking and the location
Cons: The maid service
Had a great time.....only glitch was the maid service.....seemed to take forever....we were out of the room for 3-4 hours every day and they didn't get to us. Finally we had to go find the maid in a room down the hall and ask her....no....BEG her....to do our room next while we sat outside on the balcony. They missed our room twice during our six night stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

I would never stay here again.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I am so surprised that they call themselves a resort. There isn’t anything resortlike about this hotel other than it is on the beach. The rooms are very old and outdated. The staff at the front desk are rude, anything but helpful and quick to make you feel like you’re out of line. I just asked to see my bill before she charged my card and she told me to calm down, that she would get me my bill. Calm down? I asked politely for something that should have been given to me anyways. The only nice people are the men that work valet and the guys at the chair rental booth by the pool. I don’t think any of these people work for the hotel either. At other resorts I’ve stayed at, you don’t need to pay big bucks to rent chairs for the beach or even for a cup of coffee in the mornings. The rooms are totally outdated with moldy mildew filled dressers that you can’t even put your clothes in. We needed to live out of our suitcases due to these drawers. I will say the rooms are clean, the housekeeping staff does do a good job. I’m totally dumbfounded about how this place is still open. My last issue is that there is absolutely no service. No food or drink service at the pool or beach. You’re really on your own at this place. Please take my advice and go anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great view. Beds s little small Nice pool. Walking distance to downtown Fort Lauderdale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice location, meh condition

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Pee-like water running from faucets, that's really disgusting.
When I wanted to check-in, they said they were unable to find my reservation (Expedia failed to send the reservation details?). Anyway after showing proof they helped me with a room. The location is just fantastic. The hotel is not the best in terms of condition but ok. I liked the restaurant more than the hotel itself. A major issue was when I went to the bathroom, the water from the faucets were all yellow! I mean like pee. It was disgusting. I called up the front desk about the water and they nicely told me not to drink the yellow water. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Rooms are out dated. Bathroom really small. Location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md

Hotel need immediate maintenance.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
very disappointed with the hotel. The room smells bad parts falling apart, the hotel needs immediate maintenance.