Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent beach getaway!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The lazy river pool, the beach access, the room view and the restaurant.
Cons: The room needs to be upgraded.
Location: The hotel is close to many restaurants, bars, shopping centers.
The hotel is conveniently located on the Fort Lauderdale beach. They have a lazy river pool that is really fun. We enjoyed the beach very much, the hotel provides chairs and umbrellas, and also surfing boards and kayaks at no cost. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

beautiful place right on beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
great place right on beach. wish they didn't have the resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! Looking forward to your next stay with us. Angelo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.. great escape.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff was great, professional and kind. Hotel was very clean. Best vacation ever. I got engaged on the 11th floor balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Hope to see u again real soon. Thank you for your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: it was beach front property.
Cons: renovation of the whole room
Location: grate location
Furniture were old. Carpet was not glued on the floor, it was keep rolling under your feet. Very old furniture out of style. Bathroom was big but was not enough fixtures no bath tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by AG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will address these issues as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Wonderful location, loved being right on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Awesome beach resort, very friendly staff, great beach service. Would definitely stay at this resort BUT not suite #1010. Advertised as king bed plus queen sleeper sofa. Actually a king bed but ONLY a twin sleeper oversized chair. NOT suitable for 2 adults or children. And the worst experience was lifting the cushions to open the sleeper & finding a used condom & wrapper. How GROSS was that?? Again the hotel resort was fabulous but suite very disappointing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by AG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words.
5 out of 5
by Nathalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Escaping Michigan before our Summer

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff communication
Location: Right on the beach! Short walk or uber to more night life or restaurants.
The hotel itself was wonderful. Great location and grounds. The staff were all nice, but very disconnected. They had no concierge, which was disappointing. You could ask the front desk a simple question like, "do you have life vests" and they would say "ahhh ask down by the beach." You'd then ask down by the beach and they'd say hmm ask the front desk. Wrist bands for the pool area were not needed all week and then were needed for the weekend. This would have been find but it was executed poorly. When I was about to enter the pool, I was told to go to the front desk to get a wrist band and it was now required due the weekend. Okay, but wouldn't it have made more sense to bring them to the pool area and have a check off list? Finally, when we arrived to the hotel, an unfortunate situation was at the entrance. The hazmat team were cleaning out front and the front doors had a sign stating use service door. Hmm, where was this service door?? A hotel employee walked by and said do you need help with your bags, we said no but then he left with no direction where to enter. A manager or employee should have been directing us where to go and reassuring the situation was under control.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Angelo, Hotel Management
We apologize for the confusion. We will get to work fixing this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paul crasher

Posted May 3, 2017
We loved us today but there's only one thing we went to happy about that is people walk off the street and come and use the pool area. We had complained about it to two workers and they didn't do anything about it. Because of the fact we are not sure that we will ever go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Angelo, Hotel Management
We are addressing this issue.
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels