Ratings based on 2,074 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sesttle

Was beautiful but over priced for the service

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was great the view was great. The pools need cleaning. We were in the lazy river and there was stuff floating everywhere from the trees and stuff. There were 3 workers outside in there phone sitting around when they should have been cleaning the pool or asking the guests if they needed anything. The grounds there need to be cleaned and better maintained for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach ... a bit “dated” ...

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Lovely hotel. Just fine. Not “luxurious” by any means, but fine family friendly hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dated and tires but on the beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location to the beach
Cons: The rooms were old and needed deep cleaning. The daily cleaning was fine but the carpet was old and gross the paint was peeling on the doors and wall
Location: On the beach.
The staff was nice but my car has a dial missing from hotel staff parking. The lobby was nice and the room sizes were nice but the carpet was old and moldy. The noise level from hotel staff in the halls was loud on a Sunday morning. The beds were closer to hall then the patio and you could hear everything. The paint was peaking everywhere and it looks older then the age. Not well maintained. Not a four star and way over priced for the quality level of the hotel. But the staff were all very nice and well trained. Just poor upkeep and it looks like they need to put some money back into the hotel. Won’t stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
These place was awesome. Wright on the beach. The restaurant was great . I hope to come again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra charges

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Outrageous resort and parking fees. No self parking i had to pay $33 a day for my car and $30 a day resort fee. I will not stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pelican grand

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Be prepared for a 30$ resort fee. And 36$ Fee a night for parking. For that alone I was alittle thrown off never mind there isn't any complimenty coffee or tea in the lobby for the PAYING guests. Rooms are alittle dirty as well as the exterior of the hotel. Pool area needs a facelift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Quaint and beautiful and on the beach!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Unfortunately we just had one night at this beautiful hotel. I loved the feel of the hotel -- rocking chairs on the porch. Lots of beautiful woodwork around the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy. The one we had faced the street, but you didn't hear any noise. It had a small balcony to sit on. The rooms facing the beach have a living room that is glassed off by the bedroom -- very nice for those staying a longer period of time!! Food was very good, but expensive. We didn't have a car, so having other options to eat were limited, but you can't beat the beach and the customer service. Great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location with amazing view

Posted Nov 28, 2017
if u are looking for a hotel right on the beach-look no further. u can sit in the hotel verandah and watch the sea while sipping a cocktails or having an ice cream. there is nothing more amazing than this. romms are great -little old but thats the charm of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The setting
Cons: Additional fees should be stated or included in the pricing. There was no other option for parking so you were kinda stuck paying the $33 a day.
What a beautiful place, view and staff. We had breakfast there both mornings and the food was excellent as well as the service. What I was most disappointed in were the additional charges. I understood parking, however there was an additional $30 charge each day for use of pool, towels and beach chairs. I would have thought these services were included. We were not informed of this fee when booking. Due to the weather we did not use the pool or beach. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island new york

Not bad

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice but the $30 resort daily fee is kind of nonsense that they trick you with while you are checking out