Ratings based on 2,660 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, Georgia

Classy hotel on the beach!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We had a great time! The hotel was exactly what my husband & I were looking for. We will definitely return to this hotel !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Upsides and bad

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I love this hotel's location and room layout. We had an oceanfront room with a separate sitting area that was nice and featured an amazing view. The disappointing aspects of this hotel were the housekeeping and most of the other hotel staff. The room needed help. We found whole crackers on the floor next to the couch and the furniture was dirty and banged up. The room also didn't match the photos. Guess some were revamped and others were not. The wait staff were all nice but seemed completely unconcerned. The pool waiter only spoke to those who blatantly flagged him down and the restaurant waiters were just MIA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facility right on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The facility is really nice. Most of the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. They were helpful at check in and getting the luggage to our room. The pool staff and the beach staff are right there to help you with anything you need. They are courteous, and professional. The bar staff and wait staff are top of the line. We had an issue on billing when we dropped the car back to rental agency days before we were to check out. Valet charges still continued to accumulate. We checked out early in the morning and the front desk person was unable to figure out how to adjust our bill. We left the hotel without the bill begin adjusted. I called the manager from the airport and he promptly took care of the issue. Overall it is a clean well maintained property with excellent staff. They care about you as a guest having a great stay with them. It is a family oriented facility and a nice quiet beach. Everyone liked the lazy river and the beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Water pressure in the shower but this not a deal breaker for me.
Location: Fort Lauderdale Cruise port and the Galleria Mall.
The hotel staff at the resort were very friendly and accommodating. We booked the hotel as our post cruise accommodation and to my surprise we were allowed to check-in very early without any additional charges. The oceanfront suite we stayed in was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and bathroom was a decent size. As for the resort amenities my teenage girls absolutely loved the infinity pool and the lazy river. I would would definitely stay at this resort again...loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and accessible

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I took my 95 year old mother there after cruise for week. Pool and beach were very accessible. Our room was large and had ocean front balcony. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant has great views but limited menu and expensive. Most everyone eats at bar instead
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expensive for all the add ons

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Valet guys were great and very nice
Cons: Food selection
Was OK. Ft Lauderdale in general more geared to younger couples not families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Bedroom had 2 king beds, separate sitting area with refrigerator and microwave. Corner suite had amazing views from the balcony. Pool, lazy river and beach provided lots of fun for the kids. The hotel is on the beach and not across the street like so many other hotels. The staff was friendly. We had a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Codsall

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Right on the beach, had lovely suite on the 10th floor facing the ocean, really wonderful chilled vibe, would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte Fl

Great hotel right on the water ...

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Great restaurant for breakfast. A little pricey for dinner though for a hotel restaurant
Cons: A microwave in the room . And little touch up in some of the woodwork. I think you should include all the charges up front in the daily price .
Location: Great location right on the beach . Water taxi nearby also .
I booked 3 rooms they were all great ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Fantastic resort

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: feeling pampered and relaxed
Cons: kids menu could be a little better from the bar
Location: private beach pool and lazy river other than that not much around had to travel to either sunrise or los alos for different eating and shopping
This place was amazing would recommend if going to fll to stay there. The rooms were clean and roomy and the staff was amazing. Always a hello from everyone and was asked if there was anything they could do to make my stay better. .