Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some updates

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Although the hotel is located directly on the beach which is wonderful, it is far away from other attractions. The bathroom needs updating - not what was expected at 4 star resort. The paint is peeling on bathroom door. Pool area small. The staff were pleasant and the food was very good especially at breakfast. I wouldn't stay there again because of the location and pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable room, lovely view with balcony

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Lay out of holel, different, interesting well done.
Cons: Checked in after midnight - no inside room service, but provided take out menu of local restaurant that delivered to hotel.
Location: Location, perfect
Enjoyed, close to public beach but was quiet, nice for walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Staff was wonderful! Room had a great view and was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Welcoming boutique hotel on the ocean

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Can’t say enough good things about our stay at pelican Beach grand. I stayed there for three nights with two friends and the staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a fabulous visit. From George in the spa to the front desk staff to our awesome waitress in the restaurant, everyone truly seem to care and made it a very special visit. We had 2 oceanfront suites, which were great rooms. Beautiful balcony on the water, and comfortable sitting area separate from the bedroom area. Although small, great spa space with unbelievable views on the top floor. Lastly, one of my friends has some health issues so reached out to the manager, Heidi, in advance of our visit. Heidi made sure everything ran smoothly and that my friend had everything she needed. Truly could not have been a better stay – many thanks to the Staff for such a great visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for above average price

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Hotel is adequate, nothing more or less. Pros are that it is right on the beach, and maintenance staff promptly responds to issues. Negatives are the room rates, the costs of meals and bar are well above avearge for area, and the hotel is remote from any type of shops and restaurants, requiring car or taxi. Biggest complaint is the "resort fee", which is manadatory, and includes internet and beach chairs, whether you want them or not; makes hotel much more expensive if actually shown as part of room rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conditions

Posted Jan 14, 2018
No heay. Said they fixed it but it never worked spent night in winter jsvket. 400$for a hotel and we froze. They can't account for weather but they can provide heat. Not acceptable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Pretty hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Beautiful view
Cons: Location of room across from boiler room
Courteous staff upon arrival with a beautiful view of the beach. Despite the cold weather, it was a nice hotel to be in but we didn't get to use the resort amenities that you pay for. I understand this is out of the hotel's control. The hotel is not walking distance to restaurants or shops though, so we had to take cabs everywhere we went. Also our room was across from the boiler room and it was extremely loud. We tried to make the best of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Vacation

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Location: There were not many eating restaurants near by; therefore, you would need a taxi.
This hotel was exceptional Beautiful, the service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york ,pa

Old world charm

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Lazy river. Service
Cons: Room needed new chairs
Lovely hotel right on the beach. Decor in room was a tad shabby but clean Lovely balcony overlooking beach. Overall very much enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

less disturber

Posted Jan 12, 2018
cleaning ladies talked to loud in the hall way, and wake us up in the morning, this needs to be addressed.