Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Bedroom had 2 king beds, separate sitting area with refrigerator and microwave. Corner suite had amazing views from the balcony. Pool, lazy river and beach provided lots of fun for the kids. The hotel is on the beach and not across the street like so many other hotels. The staff was friendly. We had a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Codsall

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Right on the beach, had lovely suite on the 10th floor facing the ocean, really wonderful chilled vibe, would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte Fl

Great hotel right on the water ...

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Great restaurant for breakfast. A little pricey for dinner though for a hotel restaurant
Cons: A microwave in the room . And little touch up in some of the woodwork. I think you should include all the charges up front in the daily price .
Location: Great location right on the beach . Water taxi nearby also .
I booked 3 rooms they were all great ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Fantastic resort

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: feeling pampered and relaxed
Cons: kids menu could be a little better from the bar
Location: private beach pool and lazy river other than that not much around had to travel to either sunrise or los alos for different eating and shopping
This place was amazing would recommend if going to fll to stay there. The rooms were clean and roomy and the staff was amazing. Always a hello from everyone and was asked if there was anything they could do to make my stay better. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very nice hotel on the beach, great service ,good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Height Michigan

A was one of The best places to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The room is big enough for me and my family we enjoyed that it was close to the ocean. Kids really enjoyed the pool and the real lazy river.I plan on going back sometime next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Terrible Staff. Will Not Return!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel itself is lovely. However, the same cannot be said about the front desk staff. One individual (whom I shall not name on here but happy to discuss her attitude with management) in particular! My family and I travel extensively worldwide and I can honestly say I have never encountered such a rude, unpleasant, unhelpful member of front of house person. We checked in on a 90+ degree day around 1pm. My daughter was in a cast and was uncomfortably hot after traveling. We were told our room wasn't ready for us "check in is at 4pm" we were told. Understanding this I enquired as to when we might expect it to be ready. straight faced and without a trace of sympathy or personality was told again "check in is at 4pm". I understood that the first time. Believe me. I asked for our room allocation number so we could go have lunch and charge it to the room. I was told they couldn't give out that information!?!? Really?? Again, just in case I didn't get it the first and second time she told me again - room will be allocated and available at 4pm!!! Exasperated I requested she call me as soon as the room became available. At 4.30pm. I still hadn't gotten a call to say the room was ready so went to reception to check. Yes it was ready and the vacuous lady had left for the day without bothering to call us. Her attitude has put us off returning. Shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Was amazing veiw and great food

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pleasant stay great bar and food , wonderful veiw and ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Beach and Lazy River!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Beach and pool were wonderful. I just wish I was informed they placed a $50 hold per night on my card prior to going. Once you check out they take out the $30 a day ( plus taxes) resort fee and the credit back from the $50. Other than that I loved the resort and would definitely recommend it! Lazy River is wondeful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati OH

Gracious hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Updated, older, graciously large rooms. Beautiful covered patio/veranda on beach side. Great service;we were pampered. Comfortable bed! However, know that there is a $30 resort fee attached to your bill which took us by surprise.