Ratings based on 3,275 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover TN

After convention get-a-way

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This place was great to retreat to. We have stayed several times, but they gave us a handicap room this time. We actually really liked how spacious it was. It even had a porch that was right beside the pool-area. This hotel DOES INFACT HAVE A MOLD PROBLEM!! Almost every time we stay, we come home and get sick. Two times ago when we stayed, we actually had an HVAC technician with us, and we got him to take apart the AC unit in our room and it was covered in mold. We actually only stay here now when we have to. So, if you're gonna pick a hotel based on my review, then yes it is nice and spacious, but it will also mess with your allergies! JA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Old hotel walk ways open to weather

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is an old hotel and the staff need to be retrained or replaced. The walk ways to your room are open to the elements. The rain blows in and the tiles become very slippery. This is worst as you leave the reception and the slop down to the first floor walk way. The staff have a major attitude problem. Hotel survives on one time customers embarking on a cruise. Always suspicious when being forced to pay cash to restaurant staff for evening meal. They claim both eftpos and hotel systems are down. Bill was hand written on plain paper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Disappointing.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The location to them cruise ships makes it appealing.
Cons: Rooms, decor, furnishings, drapes, linens, etc.
Location: It's night time, hard to tell.
There's nothing exciting about this hotel at all. We booked and paid for a 2 queen size bed room over looking the pool, and got neither. The beds are doubles and we are off to the side of the hotel, due to damage from the hurricane. No refund, discount, nothing. So disappointing. The restaurant at the marina is over priced for food that is bland and not presented well at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

My wife got bites all over her legs and ankles

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The facility is close to cruise but a lot older than pictures. My wife got bitten up by something. Bedbugs?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellman - Bobby

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Bobby took care of our daily activities- he was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Not a Hyatt anymore

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Restaurant on top not open anymore. Complementary shuttle isn’t, we will probably take a taxi instead. I called in advance to ask about shuttle she said not for airport but yes for the cruise Even though we have paid in advance. They require a deposit that can be refunded 3 or 4 days after check out. Pictures on the web must be from it’s former glory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great location, nice garden rooms. Restaurant / bar on pier was great for lunch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is old and not updated or luxurious.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room is down long outdoor walkway. Not what I was wondering expecting from the photos online. Very disappointed. In all fairness there Tower is close at the moment but this is not what was advertised to me at time of booking. Would not come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Great clean hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This was a great place to stay and people are very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Pier 66 sold and no longer a Hyatt

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Apparently the tower is closed completely due to water damage from the hurricane so the only accommodation is in the old 2 storey section around the pool that is very tired. Our first room was not what we had purchased on Expedia, had a broken toilet and safe and a door you couldn’t lock. Transferred to another room far from the main building with a temperamental toilet and sink. Will not stay here again even though convenient to the water taxi for the boat show.