Ratings based on 3,169 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Staff bad. Could care less. They don’t work worst

Posted Feb 12, 2018
There was a mistake on the reservation. My mistake thru Expedia. But to resolve ithey had me call 4 places . I just gave up. Key didn’t work , upgraded to a room than was supposed to be high in the tower but looked at the air conditioners.. beds wrong. The stafff could care less. Don’t do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great staff. Got an upgrade right off the bat to a presidential suite. I’d prefer more lighting in the lobby and the room. But that’s just me. I could detect a mild scent of cigarette smoke when we walked into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Lots to offer.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Quick check in. Wonderful, helpful staff. Room a bit dated but clean. Beautiful grounds and we loved taking a walk around the Marina. 15 minute walk to beach! Very happy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel , the valet service was excellent

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very nice , little pricey at the outdoor bar / restaurant, but great service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Beverly hotel front clerk was very disrespectful.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Beverly at hotel front desk was disrespectful, rude, unprofessional,unhelpful. When I asked to speak to supervisor to book additional night she gave me a phone number to call and they asked why the front desk couldn’t help. She was unmotivated and made my stay horrible INCLUDING to find out the restaurant on rooftop was closed !!! Then spoke to customer service on phone since in-house was unhelpful and they seemed amazing yet it’s been 5 hours what was supposed to be immediately and still no call Back from there general manager! Horrible stay , going to sleep, waking up and booking a different hotel for tomorrow night!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Room in need of renovations. Renovation done outside have to walk in the middle of the road and In between cars parked on both side of the road to get to parking lot. Very dangerous. I have mentionned it to the front desk and nothing was done two hours after when I checked out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Posted Jan 27, 2018
The location was nice. The room was big but it was smelly and dirty. I didn't feel as comfortable there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piqua, Ohio

Nice hotel, needs updated but clean.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: The layout was nice and the marina was fun to walk around to look at the yachts.
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated. Especially the bathrooms
Location: drove to the Ft Lauderdale beech strip for food and drinks
Nice hotel, needs updated but it was clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful view

Posted Jan 25, 2018
This is one of my standbys anytime we come through Fort Lauderdale. I love the location, the views from the room, the staff, the hotel’s a clean beautiful place to spend time. thank you for your consistency
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Very nice accommodations, pool and hot spa were perfect. A great place! Definitely will come back!!!