Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice but noisy.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Front desk staff were wonderful but noise from the bar kept us awake until 1:30 am. Not the place for a good nights sleep which is unfortunate because the location is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

great location directly across from the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The bathroom was very small (6'X6'). The vanity was like 18"X 18" Shower was adequate but took some doing to get hot water set. The bedroom was good size, bright, and hotel maintained clean conditions. Hotel staff was very responsive to my requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bouquet Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Small foot print of room and close to the beach. Perfect for evenings and little hotel in the corner just perfect for socialising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We were surprised to find out all the good reviews were true about this place. The price was so low and we were worried it would be a dump but everything about it was great! The staff, location, and cleanliness were all excellent. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia. PA

Great, across from beach, affordable, great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was inexpensive and on the beach and we will go back because of that but mainly because of how awesome, helpful and nice the staff was. The manager, I think his name is Frederico (spelling?!) was great, lent us umbrellas and went above and beyond for us and other guests. The rooms were very clean and everything we needed. We will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

Great Location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern and comfortable.
Location: Located directly across the street from the beach and 10 minutes from Port Everglades.
This hotel has recently been renovated and modernized. They offer all the comforts of home including Direct TV and wifi. There is a lovely patio, pool and garden area in the back of the property and another pool and bar/restaurant on the side of the property. Even if your room doesn't have a view of the ocean which is located directly across the street, there is a second level terrace that offers spectacular views and it is open to all guests. This hotel is run by a lovely Argentinian family who will take care of all your needs. Parking is available on-site with no additional costs. Beach chairs and towels are also available. Definitely stay here again when I'm in the Fort Lauderdale area. Perfect for a pre or post night cruise located only 10 minutes from Port Everglades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

family run, good care taken in arrival/checkin.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Family run, their customer service evident and rate was good for the location and room type.
Cons: Keep rates reasonable, property clean and service good I don't see a need for improvement.
Location: On the beach so what comes with the sand and water and nice boardwalk/sidewalks to traverse it makes for a good day. Many restaurants within walking.
Upon arrival met 3 family members. One who carried my luggage in, another checked me, and the third escorted me to my room. Obvious that all 3 cared about and wanted to make me feel welcomed. Room was well furnished and most importantly met my standard of cleanliness. It's one of the oldest Hotels on beach but taken care of by family who cares about the property. The price during my stay in November was very cost effective as it relates to the location, cleanliness and staff. Will stay again as I return to area to vlsit family throughout the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Lovely Family, Gorgeous Views & Comfy Bed

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything! Clean, comfy, gorgeous views and mainly the warmth and hospitality of the owners.
Cons: Perhaps let us know that coffee in the rooms would not be provided for the coffee maker or serve coffee somewhere on the property. I missed am coffee.
Location: This hotel is on a strip with lots of places to eat and directly across from the ocean with a walkway. Prime location! Grocery, nails, etc. all close.
I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Ft. Lauderdale. There are so many reasons why loved it so much and the biggest and first reason is because the family who owns this hotel have owned it for 20 years and they have the biggest hearts, omg. This is a family business and their primary aim seemed to be to make my stay perfect. I met someone there from NJ who had been staying there for 20 years just because of their warm hospitality and I can see why. The rooms are in the process of being upgraded and remodeled yet, my room on the 3rd floor toward the back of the hotel was extraordinarily clean. The bed was a memory foam bed and I felt competition between the comfy bed and the luscious ocean views from across the street. This property is right next to a new huge property that is selling units from $1-9 million yet the prices here are fair and much lower than other hotels on this strip. There are two pools and both are lovely though I preferred the one with all the gorgeous tropical trees and plantings. As if all this wasn't enough, I was there during my birthday and on the last night of my stay I went to the restaurant/bar (which ranks as one of top bars in Ft. Lauderdale) after my conference. Mario, the owner who oozes with warmth and hospitality made certain that I was blessed with a birthday cake and candles and the whole bar sang to me! He even took pictures with his own camera and sent them to me! I truly enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Clean Hotel with great staff!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location and great little bistro with good prices and great food.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a laundry facility.
I like that the hotel was close to the beach and fairly close to amenities. It would have been nice if I was told about the construction that was going on just outside my room, It was very noisy from the early morning till about dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great hotel across from beach

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great hotel and was right across the street from the beach. Staff is very accommodating. My flight landed in the morning and still found me a room to check into so that I would not have to wait until 3pm. Clean and friendly staff. Great for the price for a hotel right on A1A