Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and had an overall great experience. The staff is helpful and readily available to answer questions. The rooms are clean. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel and very close to the Beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Bed Nice Shower
Cons: The Bathroom needed to be stepped up into, I would have preferred it being on the same level.
Location: Ft. Lauderdale Beach and A1A are very close to the hotel.
The Room was very clean and had ample space for my items. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The Staff was very nice and catered to my needs based on availability. Overall a very nice place, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a short term stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean, easy and free parking, friendly staff, affordable rates
Cons: More soundproofing in the rooms, and better blinds or blackout curtains to block the outside lights at night.
Location: We only stayed here for it's relatively close proximity to the airport.
We stayed here for one night to catch a very early flight out of Fort Lauderdale and didn't want to drive up from the keys in the middle of the night. We arrived around 6PM and left at 3:30AM, so we didn't spend a ton of time here. The staff were very friendly, the room was super clean, and the rates were reasonable. However, our bed was pretty much right up against the window, which made it difficult to sleep due to noise and outside lights that showed through the blinds -- if I didn't have a sleeping mask and earplugs I would have been awake all night. A person coughed outside of our door and it literally sounded like he was in bed next to me! The amenities in the room were nice and though it was small, it was very clean. The bathroom was nice and very clean as well. Parking was free and easy too. I would love to recommend this place, but unfortunately I would not because of the noise/lights at night. It was fine for a short term stay, but I would not stay here for more than a night if I wanted to get a decent amount of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Allowed me to check in way early. Room is small but BEAUTIFUL!! Staff was great! Cute pool,perfect location. EASY walk to the beach and International Swimming Hall of Fame Marina. Shopping restaurants all easy access and free parking, if you have a car!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Beach, FL

Close to the beach and shops.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Parking is not do great.... but overall it was a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ohio

Quaint comfy hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
As I've stayed here before this place is great! Clean newly renovated rooms, friendly staff! When you come back to your room it more inviting and relaxing than the big names and huge hotels. I prefer places like this everywhere I go! Cuz really who doesn't want a hotel they can actually relax in? Love this place!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was some construction around the hotel, but our taxi had no trouble finding it. It's within walking distance of the beach and a cute market where we had breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Awesome value!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and had everything that I would expect. The room was clean and looked even better than the pictures. The service was great and the location is within walking distance to the beach (the open part, not the part that's packed with people, which was even nicer).
4 out of 5
by SAMMIE

Try it

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay need to continue remodeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Hotel is nice. More of a community motel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Room was nice.
Cons: Elevator is old and sketchy. I was scared to ride in it. The A/C unit in the bedroom was really loud.
Location: N/A
The hotel rooms have just been recently updated. They're nice rooms and very comfortable. The outdoors however, looks like a community motel. Its okay. I had a one night stay due to a missed flight.