Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to the beach, but that's it.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I booked this hotel as a 2 day layover between locations because we wanted to be by the beach without staying in a big hotel. The room they put us in was not anything like the website. It smelled horrible and was old and dirty. The doors did not shut, peeling paint everywhere, gross carpet etc... We were afraid to touch anything. The safe was broken too. I called expedia who called the manager, they upgraded us to a "more updated room" which w still had an odor but was more like the pictures. Also on the website they show the beach with chairs and umbrellas which they say are free for guests. In reality they give you folding chairs to carry to the beach. The pictures are of the beach rentals. I felt like the website was deceptive to what you really get for your money. The staff was nice especially Carrie and Ray who helped us work through the challenges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Right across the street from the beach.
Rooms were way to small, sand left in floor several days that was not vacuumed up, forgot to leave clean towels, not enough parking spaces for the size of hotel, very disappointed in the hotel. They state free Wi-Fi, but we could not connect the whole week we were there, when I asked about it I was told it was not guaranteed, only a bed was guaranteed. The only good thing I can say is the location was the best, right across the street from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location but still under construction. Friendly staff but there was one in the reception that was not helpful at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location
Cons: Everything needs to be improved, EVERYTHING
We booked this hotel for a one night stay, checking in on July 3rd and checking out on the 4th. We wanted an oceanfront hotel to not have to drive to the beach on the 4th. We were checking in late and spending most of the night out, so we didn't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel we were only going to be at for a few hours, specially since the rates go up around July 4th. Well, huge mistake. We paid $200, which wasn't all that cheap either, and had a terrible experience. We booked 3 rooms, and they were ALL SO DIRTY! Hair on the bathroom walls, mold, stained curtains, we had ROACHES in one of the rooms. The parking was a nightmare, we had to park in an ally, one car after the other, so if someone was to leave before us, they would knock on our door for us to move the car, SERIOUSLY? We ended up leaving the car at the hotel after check out because our car was blocked, and the FD was nice enough to allow to leave it there without towing it...The staff was rude & the worst part of this mess, our bed sank in the middle & I got bit by something, I was all red and itchy, I was only able to sleep for an hour. I finally fell asleep & a housekeeper knocked on our door to see if we were checking out, at 8:20am, because we did not have the "do not disturb" sign on the door, really? We didn't even receive one. We booked the king suite with a view, and wow, our view was allies and garbage cans. This hotel is also super creepy, the hallways were taken out of a horror movie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice staff conviently located right across from the beach. Nice pool and has restaurant on site which is an added plus. Manager is outstanding and goes out of his way to make sure your stay is comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Older hotel, across the street from the beach.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was directly across the street from the beach. The hotel does have a restaurant and each floor is easy to access. The pool is great!
Cons: Remodeled rooms would be nice, but then the price would probably increase?
Location: Directly across the street from the beach. Within 1 mile there are numerous eateries and shops.
Although we experienced about 36 hours without WiFi, the hotel staff tried very diligently to restore this service for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Access to the beach was great! The food in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic (I had the Fettuccine Alfredo meal).
We needed to stay one night in Ft. Lauderdale in order to catch an early morning flight. I chose the hotel because it was affordable and gave access to the beach. Pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It is older, yes, but for what we needed, it suited us just fine. The room was cool and clean. The bar/restaurant was amazingly good, and the view during dinner was fantastic. The staff was great, with the exception of the lady who I first came in contact with upon check-in. Everyone is entitled to a bad day, so I just let her rude comment slide, and continued with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and professional!. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning worked great! The pool was amazing! It was an over all great experience for my kids and I!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel near beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Overall it was a nice hotel. Huge bonus is that it's right across the street from the beach. Also, that there's available free parking. The rooms could use a bit of an update. Bathroom was outdated and dark. Overall it was great though. Super friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to friends & family.
5 out of 5
by AMORINA

Great customer service and excellent location!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!! thank you so much I will come back