Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to the beach, good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Chic small hotel, makes you feel more like an owner than a guest, would recommend any day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Everything you need and nothing you don't

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This is a clean quiet hotel with many convenient amenities. The room was nicely furnished, with a decent sized refrigerator and coffee maker. Comfortable bed. The À/C was a bit noisy, and was too close to the bed, so the fan could blow on you too much, but it was livable. Right across from the beach makes it very attractive. Also, there are full sets of beach equipment available to borrow at no cost, including umbrellas, chairs, water toys, towels, everything you need to have a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. No one on duty from 7 pm to morning but available by telephone if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel clean with shared balconies

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The fair balconies Overlook A1A and the ocean right in the heart of Fort Lauderdale the rooms are small but very clean have small refrigerators there is free parking but the parking is difficult to get in and out of I would stay there again the only thing I would change is that on the balconies everyone was smoking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Management is awesome and accommodating. My husband and I will come back here every time we visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Just needed a place to stay for the night before heading to the airport. However, I would consider this place for an extended stay as it is right across from the beach and centrally located to bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

At the Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The decor and the feel.
Cons: Check-in
Location: Beach is across the street
The awkward thing about staying here was that the room wasn't ready when we arrived. So, we had to "hang out" for over an hour before getting the room. Even though they offered "free stuff" to use on the beach, like an umbrella and chairs, we found that none of these items were in great condition. The one chair just didn't work right so it was pretty much useless, and the umbrella-- same thing. Hmmm... The decor of the room was nice. The feel of the place was funky and cool. It's on a busy street, with the beach across the street, and I liked that they had two outdoor places to sit-- balconies if you will. Within walking distance there are plenty of restaurants. And I liked that they offered free parking in their tiny but workable lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Value, ocean-view room, location, staff, kitchenette, free parking.
Cons: Definitely better wi-fi.
Location: Across the street for the beach. Next door to Casablanca restaurant. Walking distance to many bars, restaurants, CVS and shopping.
It's the perfect no-frills hotel across the street from the beach in a great location. Walking distance to many bars and restaurants. I got exactly what I was looking for because I didn't need a resort, with resort prices and $35 per night parking. Instead, our room at Snooze was very comfortable and the parking is free. We had an ocean-view room with an amazing view of the beach and the ocean and this room came with a kitchenette, which was great because it has a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and sink. Even though there are so many restaurants within walking distance, the kitchenette gave us the opportunity to eat several of our meals in our room. And when we did go out to eat next door is our favorite restaurant Casablanca. The hotel staff are great. Very friendly and accomodating and you can tell they take pride in their hotel and are there to make your stay enjoyable. No hotel is perfect and neither is Snooze. The wifi in our 4th-floor room was virtually nonexistent. Even getting email was impossible with the weak signal. Forget streaming a Netflix movie or Youtube. They offer free towels, beach toys, suntan lotion, etc, but when we went to the beach there was only one towel left. Our bad luck. Later in the day there were plenty, so I learned to grab my towel early. Slow internet and lack of beach towels aside, I give this hotel my highest rating. We felt lucky we found Snooze and when I go back to Fort Lauderdale this is where I will be staying.
4 out of 5
by scott

Good little place

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. It isn't your typical hotel...the property managers are only there during certain hours with a 24 hour oncall. Parking is extremely tight...if you have a larger vehicle beware. There is no alarm clock or wall clock in the room. It is a great location right across from the beach and not too far from good restaurants/bars. The wi-fi was next to useless. Ended up turning on my hotspot.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Staying at the Snooze

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be that the Wi-Fi was very inconsistent. Mat and the crew were great. Maggie and I enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Gilda

I'd do this location again

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I'd stay here again--right across from the beach, secure, convenient, clean cozy, quiet.