Ratings based on 3,227 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Views

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The view from the rooms of the beach and beyond are amazing especially on the upper floors
Cons: The room cleanliness could be improved and some of the furniture is showing signs of wear and tear. Parking in way too expensive at $32 per night!
Location: Great location next to beach which is just across the main coastal highway. If prepared to walk you can find parking in the residential roads close by
We used the hotel twice whilst in transit to Fort Lauderdale Airport and found it to serve our purposes very well, located close to the beach and not too far from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx N.Y.

The hotel was great

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The stay at the sonesta was good but it rain everyday couldn't use the beach or the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
This hotel is at a fantastic place. Right across the street from the ocean. Ocean view room was fantastic. Staff is great. Evelyn is the BEST!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel and even better staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking fee for guest and a larger pool area.
Location: The beach is directly across the street and shopping mall within walking distance with shops also all along A1A.
Love everything about the hotel except for the $32 a day parking fee. Should be discounted for hotel guest...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Fantastic

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The view and the location.
Location: The hotel is just across the beach and you have 2 complimentary chairs. Near to Las Olas, the Galleria, restaurants etc
The service was fantastic at the restaurant , at the pool, valet, and everywhere in the hotel. First time there and I'll return! You must go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Perfect........................................................................................................................................:/...........................:);)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Family get-a-way

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Pros:Conveniently located across the street from the beach. Another bonus:rent-a-bike rack located in front of the hotel allowing easy access & return
Cons: Cons: Refrigerator yes/microwave no. Bathroom rain shower head, pool was small for the size of the hotel, the only parking $30+/day for hotel valet
Location: Water taxi nearby. Very nice long strip across street for walking/running. If driving, not far from Boca Raton, Miami, South Beach, and Little Havana
My family and I enjoyed our accommodations at the hotel. All the staff that we encountered were courteous and friendly. I was even upgraded to a room that had floor to ceiling windows with views of the beach. Only had breakfast at the hotel because we were gone for most of the day, but the food was excellent. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The Sonesta is a great hotel. I had never been to Fort Lauderdale before, I wanted to make sure I got a great location. I'm so happy we stayed here. It is located right in front of the beach, they provide you lounge chairs.There are nice little shops and bites to eat. The hotel is very beautiful and modern. I believe all the rooms have views of the ocean, we got a wonderful room. The pool area is very nice they have an outside bar and food service, towels and lounge chairs, and the atmosphere is great . The staff was very sweet and attentive always willing to help. When I return to Fort Lauderdale I will be staying at the Sonesta. Thank you Sonesta for such a wonderful stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEDELLIN COLOMBIA

excellent location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: very expensive
Location: located in front of the beach
It is a good hotel, located in front of the beach. The rooms are NOT what I expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach,Fl

Conveniently located closed to the beach .

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent sea view.
Cons: This location deserves a Roof top bar/resto. Better gym.
Location: Corner A1A and Sunrise is a good location close by busy Las Olas or Galeria Mall and others.
Basic services. Small gym and pool. Expensive valet parking.