Ratings based on 3,278 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The view, the room and the pool.
Being oceanfront with a large picture window to enjoy the view from was a definite plus. The room was spacious, The bathroom was nice, but the sink is very shallow. There is a rainforest shower head and plenty of towels. I appreciated the small fridge, daily bottles of water and the safe. The pool area is relatively small, but was never crowded during our stay. Evelyn at the front desk was always smiling and helpful. The Galleria Mall, a Publix, a Starbucks, a trolley stop and other shops and restaurants are a 10-minute walk away over the Intracoastal Waterway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Sonesta experience

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel is located in a more run down area of the beach. Valet parking for $32 plus tax daily is ridiculous. The beach in this area was dirty and unkept as compared to areas just beyond this space. Overall very pricey for what you could get just a few blocks away for the same or lower price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terrible hassles at check in

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nice location across from a beautiful beach.
Cons: Checkin. Expensive parking
Terrible hassles at check in. I waited 2 hours ad was only assigned a room after I called the manager from the lobby. Over charging $32 per day for parking.There is parking in a lot behind the hotel for $10 per day. One of three elevators inopperative. Long lines for the elevator as a result of the elevator issues. Since I was ion the 4th floor I began walking up to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The place is nice but the staff is excellent.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, room, and a great value. The staff makes the place even better.
Location: directly across from the beach!
Hotel is nice and very well located. Great value. The staff is excellent. Alexis at the front desk is one of the best I have ever encountered at any hotel. A true pro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay on beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Love the location and staff. The good at the restaurant is amazing you can’t go wrong here. This where I always stay and for the price you can’t beat it. Plus Brittany is the bomb with problem solving and suggestions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, easy to find, close to beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: right across A1A from the beach, friendly staff. Great view of the beach and the sunrise.
Nice hotel, right across the street from the beach. Hotel has its own slice of the beach with beach chairs and umbrellas. Breakfast buffet was good. The juice at breakfast was excellent. A couple of restaurants and bars fairly close and more a Long walk down the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees, dirty rooms.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I travel a lot, never been "surprised " by the hotel fees upon check out. $20 per day for water and coffee in the room. Bathroom shower has hair on the floor. Bed sheets were covered in someone's makeup. I will not stay in this hotel again. One good thing was the magnificent view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Nice view, great amenities, but daily charges

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice amenities, great staff, and very neat décor.
Cons: There are charges of about $22 per day for Wi-Fi and beach chairs. This was automatically charged to the room.
Location: Nice location with a nice view. Short walk to nearby restaurants.
It was a great location with a nice view. The building was beautiful with a modern theme. The breakfast was great with a lot of options. You could fill out a paper with you breakfast order and the time you wanted it delivered, hang it on your door the night before and it would be delivered fresh. However, dining was pricey. There was a daily charge for wifi and beach chairs. I think it was $23 per day. We didn't even use the chairs, but still paid the charge. Parking was expensive at $32 a day. Overall, it was a nice place, with what seemed to be lower rates than surrounding hotels, but that is a bit deceiving with all the daily charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Ac

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Ac wouldn’t go past 75 degrees and was hot at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset UK

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Booked this hotel for 3 days after a cruise from Miami. It was in a good position to get around. A lovely eatery just a few hundred yards from the hotel served excellent breakfasts. The beautiful clean beach was directly across the road & by showing your room key you are entitled to 2 free sun loungers. At the hotel there is a small pool & several sunbeds & a bar area. The bedrooms are a very good size with good storage.