Ratings based on 3,021 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing As Always!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale.We were just here in September to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was so accommodating we were able to build a relationship with them. This time we were greeted by those same friendly faces. They were so happy that we had returned. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is one to remember. Any questions or concerns you have they are willing to answer. If you are looking for activities or restaurants they can direct you or set up reservations. They make you feel like family and the service is always exceptional!! I would highly recommend anyone staying here and if you do get a corner king room the view is amazing!! Just steps from the beach!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Wonderful location and view of the ocean

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Wonderful, just wonderful. Hote was beautiful, staff friendly and helpful, and location was convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the mall and beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great location if you like the beach. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were flat. Beware of the daily resort fee when comparing the cost to other hotel options when booking, it is added on and due at checkout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Did not like the hidden resort fee. The room was too small, especially the bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was way too low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with beach and Atlantic Ocean steps...

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The staff was soooooo nice and very helpful and they were true sincere professionals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Loved my time at Sonesta. The View was amazing. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Deptford, NJ

Very pleasant experience.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I was very pleased with the Sonesta. It’s located directly across A1A from the beach and we had a fantastic ocean view. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. My only minor issue was the $32 per night Valet Parking charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scranton pa

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great stay. Overall a 4 Star hotel. Drinks were good, pool is easily accessible but small. Good location close to the mall with tons of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the ocean

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: wine and cheese night
Cons: Need to find out about the yellow color in the water and when they have a party don't think you are going to sleep. Very loud
Need to find out about the yellow color in the water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very good overall wxperience...xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx x