Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely hotel right on the beach. Sun lounges, umbrellas, beach towels all included. Nice pool available if the beach isn't your thing. Lovely waking up each morning to the stunning sunrise. Rooms are spacious but the balcony is small. Restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Prefect spot on the beach!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The Restaurant was wonderful, food was amazing and service was top notch!
Location: It was far off from the main strip but perfect if you want a nice quite beach to enjoy!
We only stayed a couple of nights and loved everything about this hotel! Except...The $22.00 dollars a day resort fee for beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, etc..that I knew nothing about when we booked the room. I thought that was a little steep, but that is the price we paid for booking through expedia instead of calling the hotel directly. That is what we were told anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right on the beach & great staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location, right on the beach & friendliest nicest staff ever!!! The rooms have wood tile flooring, no carpet, which is amazing!! Rooms are spacious, well kept & clean. You are right on the beach & the hotel has the most helpful staff you'll ever meet!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great vacation location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great stay at Sun towers. Staff was very friendly. Rooms very clean. The restaurant was very good also. Great location right on the beach. Not a 5 star hotel, but perfect for a quiet get away, or family vacation.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Pennsylvania

Small hotel, personalized service

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying here. It is a small hotel when compared to it's neighbors. The feeling was more personal and intimate than the large hotels. Most rooms have beautiful ocean view. Our unit was nicely decorated and spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quaint and terrific! Though Fort Lauderdale itself was not my kind of thing, I couldn't have asked for a better hotel or experience with the staff. It's right on the beach and even has a restaurant. Plus they are very good about helping you with parking - no messing around with valets :)
3 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom had a clogged tub and needed updating. The night manager was very kind and helpful. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Barrington

Must stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the few hotels located right on the ocean. It's amazing value for what you get the place is absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is right on the beach. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the beds very comfortable. We decided to stay a further night so my husband spoke to Chris on reception who agreed to upgrade us to a suite and waive the resort fee for the 2nd night. The suite was very roomy and very comfortable, only downside the WiFi didn't work in the suite but was ok in room 953 the first night. Parking is very limited and we found out that people eating at the restaurant can also park outside leaving hotel residents to have to look around for somewhere else to park, a little bizarre if you ask me! Lift needs to get some proper air con. The two small fans in the corners are worse than useless especially on a warm day. Chris was a little short during check in but then more than made up for it later offering us an upgrade. Guy on reception last night was quite rude also when we had parked outside asking where we had put the cone. Tried to let him know we had been told we could move the cone by Chris but didn't seem to want to listen. A change in attitude towards paying guests if they want people to return to their hotel I think!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good for kids

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very nice staff beautiful privet beach Also a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Chris G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! Please come back again.