Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Across from the beach. Beautiful sunrise view!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Fabulous staff!
Fabulous 3 night stay! The hotel staff offered superior service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Atlantic Hotel & Spa. We are delighted we met your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice staff at registration. Able to get an early check-in into the room (we were there at 11ham while regular check-in is 4pm). Spacious room (Studio) on high level. really nice experience at hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for visiting. We appreciate your comments. We always want to provide the best experience possible for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, nicked and dimed for everything

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The beach is nice.
For what I paid for this supposedly luxurious hotel, it was a joke. Seagulls pigeons defecating in the pool throughout the day, filthy room, broken/dirty refrigerator, hot water coming out of cold faucet, no regulation on shower so boiling hot, filthy bedskirts, broken closet door handle, filthy phones, filthy carpeting, had to continually ask for shampoo etc., room service that hardly ever answered. Rude front desk personnel except for the woman on checkout, hair in food at the hotel restaurant, waiters with attitude, pillows that smelled like greasy hair, worn and damaged chairs, bureaus etc. I have pictures and would be happy to send them to you. I could go on and on. I have NEVER had a bad experience booking thru you but I AM DISGUSTED. Our friends paid less than us and got upgraded (at the hotel) to a two bedroom penthouse suite with full kitchen and livingroom. I have booked thru you for years and hope you can offer me some type of credit. For an average of $300, I got a pigsty...oh, and the broken elevator fixture for the 5th floor that I had to point out to the bellman because the front desk clerk couldn't be bothered with me. Oh, and what about the FILTHY chairs at the concierge desk - FILTHY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
My husband and I got the ocean view room for a couple of nights and the hotel was overall excellent. The only downside is that there is no complimentary breakfast for the price you pay, but other than that the rooms are very clean, really comfortable bed, nice views, close to the beach, and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your comments. We always want to provide the best experience possible for our guests, so we're happy you left with a great impression. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Fabulous service.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness, location and large room.
We arrived very late (3:30 am) due to airline delays so did not get to enjoy all the amenities. The staff was very courteous- especially Mary who checked us in. Breakfast was excellently. Room was spacious and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. Our service professionals aim for excellence and I am glad it reflected during your stay. We hope your next visit with us is a bit longer so that you can fully enjoy your experience at our property. Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We enjoy the beach and we enjoyed the hotel very closet to las olas .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon for another wonderful stay. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester new york

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The kitchen was undergoing construction leaving us with some inconvenience for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the construction that caused your stay to be inconvenienced. We were preparing for our new restaurant Coastal. Like all of our guests, you deserved a comfortable and delicious breakfast. We hope to have another opportunity to show you our restaurant and our outstanding service. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel was perfect! Great location & our room was incredible!! We are just sorry we did not stay longer. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Excellent Hotel with Fantastic View

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything! Our experience of this hotel was near to perfection! Beds were very comfortable, room staff was excellent making sure that we were at ease
Cons: That we don't have to both the staff for ice.
Location: See above.
Wonderful staff who go above and beyond to meet your needs. We not only needed an early check in but a late checkout. They kept our bags safe so we could walk the beach, visit the pool for a splash and use the spa facilities. Upon arrival there we were given a free drink of our choice coupons to quench our thirst. Fantastic location, very walkable. Gorgeous views of the ocean, beaches and waves. The restaurant staff were very obliging and friendly. Delicious food, gotta try the eggplant stack!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. I am please to read your experience was near to perfection. Our service professional aim for excellence and I am happy to see it reflected in your review. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to beach definitely not a resort

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Large room size, great location
Cons: Would need to have more resort type amenities to account for the resort fee.
Nice hotel close to beach definitely not a resort.